Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was great. Bar staff was extremely rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Unique blend of both modern and rustic decor...it worked! High class st a reasonable price...the only complaint I have is that there was a big stain on the carpet in our room that detracted from the overall condition in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: There are a lot of things to do and eat in the area. And a Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Concert arena, and more
Had a nice stay, room had a lot of space and the layout was very interesting our room on the 9th floor had a good view. The parking was kind of odd but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Gene, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Excited to see the hotel worked for many of your needs. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was very clean and really nice. We loved how spacious the room was and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and the room worked well. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great hotel however deals at other hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was a clean and a wonderful hotel but for the same ambience we stayed at a Hyatt house near by which included a good breakfast (3) and wifi and kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Jenpin, Thanks for the 5 star review. We are excited to see both hotels worked for your visit. We provide complimentary WIFI for our rewards members which is free to join. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Broomfield. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel double booked my expedia reservation, when I checked in the front desk clerk stated that I had booked two rooms, but when I stated my reservation was for only one room he simply stated that I needed to contact expedia and that it basically was not the hotel's problem. I called expedia and they confirmed that I only booked one room, after spending about 45 minutes on the phone with expedia who had contacted the hotel, it was finally resolved, never got an explanation over the phone. Went to front desk to confirm that I wasn't being charged for two rooms and the same front desk clerk admitted it was the hotel's mistake that it was an issue with their computer system. Wasn't too pleased. In addition the room was not properly cleaned because there were cracker/cookie crumbs on the carpet and we had to call housekeeping to clean up. The hotel looked nice and luxurious but I did not enjoy my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Sorry we missed the mark during your visit. We regret that you experienced reservation issues and that the room was not as clean as it should have been during your stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members and we will make certain to address these issues. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen apartments at Northglenn, Colorado

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was superior with friendly staff, good food at Flatz, quiet hotel, great amenities and clean. Even the housekeeping staff are friendly. This hotel is well-maintained and has a seamless check in and check out process. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The only negative is that the laundry services (ie: they have 2 washers and 2 dryers both speed queen commercial grade) washer on the left side on their second floor did not adequately drain the water after running a load ergo sopping wet laundry which took 5 runs in the dryer to dry ($1.00 x 5 dry cycles and 45" x 5 cycles). I understand that I probably should have used the washer on the right in hopes that it would drain the water adequately prior to cycle completion. Who does laundry at a hotel? Well I prefer to since Aspen apartments in Northglenn Colorado where I currently maintain residence at had recent vandalism which closed one of the laundry locations thus increasing the amount of laundry service users at our laundry location near our apartment and limiting the ability to find an open washer/dryer in addition to the 2 regularly broken washers (has 4 out of 6 actual working washers). I enjoy frequenting this hotel (Renaissance) as Aspen apartments in Northglenn has smoked filled apartments due to their older ventilation system (ie: if one person smokes in an adjacent apartment, then your apartment will be infiltrated with that exhaled smoke which can be annoying and deleterious to health status.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for staying with us. We will certainly take a look at the in house washers to make sure they are operating correctly. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins

Great room layout!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a great hotel! The customer service was nice and cheery. The location is great - lots of restaurants and shops close by, it's directly across from flat irons mall. Very clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub outside. But the best thing was the room layout! It had a fold out couch and then French doors separating the king bed, which is great for families with kids. The bathroom had access doors from each section of the room. The sink and vanity area are separate from the shower which makes getting ready with multiple people taking showers much more efficient. Large full length mirror in convient place, refrigerator, and additional bar area with mirror and outlet allowing and additional place to be getting ready for the day. The best most convient hotel room layout I've come across. Made for a very comfortable enjoyable stay for 3 in one room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
jennifee, Thanks for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed the French door suite as it is my favorite room layout as well. The two televisions and doors separating the bedroom and living room are ideal for many families. Thanks for choosing us during your travel and hope to see you again on a return visit. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatirion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, professional staff, friendly.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Frim the moment my spouse & I walked in we were treated very well and staff were courteous and seemed to really care about providing good customer service. Hotel room was quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We strive to lead with service and cleanliness and excited to see those come through during your visit. My team and I thank for selecting our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful suite with all the amenities

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautifully updated suite. French doors open to bedroom. Nice work and sitting areas. Mini bar area. Waterfall shower, plush towels. Immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
T, WOW! Thanks for the excellent review and making mention of some our best features. We appreciate you choosing the Renaissance Boulder Flatiron. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron