Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, roomy

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Relaxing. Had a nice feel. Our room had a beautiful piece of natural woodwork in it that was very nice. Decorative.
Was perfect after a long drive and was comfortable. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Kelly, Thanks for the 5 star review. We are excited to read the hotel worked so well for you and you were able to relax and unwind. Hope to see you again when in the area. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very noisy at night and when you have an early flight that is not a good combination. Prices are high for breakfast, the bar, and whatever else the hotel offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review. We apologize that the noise interfered with your visit. We have staff on 24/7 that would have gladly assisted in quieting things down. We review our pricing biannually and feel we are very competitive in the market. We appreciate your feedback and apologize again that it impacted your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder Colorado

Great location. Great hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Loved the hotel. We enjoyed the location and the hotel rooms were very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Kara, Thanks for 5 stars and thrilled the location and size of the room worked well for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

WAKE UP WITH A VIEW OF THE ROCKY MOUNTAINS!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No
Location: It is located in the heart of Boulder with plenty to do. Surrounded by restaurants, mall, and 45 min drive to the Rocky Mountains.
Amazing customer service without a doubt. Checked in and was immediately offered a free upgraded room with a view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Laura, Thanks for the outstanding review. There is nothing better than taking in the Rocky Mountains this time of year. Glad to see the service and cleanliness stood out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I usually book with Expedia n choose the option pay at the hotel! I got a receipt print out from my stay, today I checked my account n saw I was charged an additional $14.04 nobody can explain it!! I guess the hotel will get back with me in 3-5 business days!! Need to figure it out or I will dispute all charges!! This is a older hotel too n not worth the cost nice trying is the hot tub but it’s not really hot n your paying for the name, $18 for breakfast in the morning!! I’ll b staying at the Hyatt house instead next time with complentary breakfast cheaper price n a gray room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Alison M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I believe we have resolved your question regarding the $14.04 charge, but if you still have questions feel free to contact us here at the hotel. We are excited to undergo a renovation in the near future and feel our team does a great job keeping up on our property in the mean time. Sorry we missed the mark during your visit. Thanks, Alison Mitchell Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was great. Bar staff was extremely rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Thanks for providing the feedback about the hotel and we apologize the bar staff was not more accommodating. We will share your feedback with our food and beverage staff and see where we went wrong with our approach. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Unique blend of both modern and rustic decor...it worked! High class st a reasonable price...the only complaint I have is that there was a big stain on the carpet in our room that detracted from the overall condition in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Kim, Thanks for the excellent 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we will address the carpet stain that you mentioned. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: There are a lot of things to do and eat in the area. And a Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Concert arena, and more
Had a nice stay, room had a lot of space and the layout was very interesting our room on the 9th floor had a good view. The parking was kind of odd but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Joe S., Hotel Management
Gene, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Excited to see the hotel worked for many of your needs. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near lots of shopping. The bar and dining room were nicely laid out and the food and rinks were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Matthew, Thanks for the 5 star review. Excited to see you were able to enjoy some of the food and beverage offerings. We hope to see you again on a return trip to the area. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron
5 out of 5
by Shawna K

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and very comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Shawna K, Thanks for the 5 star review. Great to hear the service stood out during your visit. Please keep us in mind when you make your way back to Colorado. Thanks, Joe Steiskal General Manager Renaissance Boulder Flatiron