Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Maurice from Ottawa

Not much good to say

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything but the washroom would be first
Location: Not well located
Not well located, not well maintained and only one receptionist when there was a big wedding party arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Maurice, I am sorry to read yout stay was not as expected. We always try to accomodate our guests the best way possible. Unfortunately, when large groups does not contact us to discuss about their upcoming event, this become a bit more difficult to accomplish. I hope you give us another chance to prove you what our services are truly about. Best regards, Simon Laflamme Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moosimheun

Visit to Brossad (South of Montreal)

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located and reasonably priced, and the hotel staff members were kind and nice.
Location: Conveniently located and several shopping centers were located close by. Also, MEC (Mountain Equipment Co-op_ is lcated close by.
Hotel staff were kind and pleasant/ Room was very clean, but the building appears to be getting old. In general, this hotel stay was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value. great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Staff were efficient and friendly. Continental breakfast was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Trois-Rivières

Nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: was near the place we wanted to visist next day.
Cons: staff more friendly
Location: Quartier Dix-trente, nice place to shop! Near Montreal.
The rooms were clean, the bed confortable and the staff was "okay". They were not to smiley people but were polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

concerned with upkeep and condition of hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. However, I do believe the hotel would benefit from an upkeep -cleanliness throughout (especially side entrances and stairwells) and better breakfast options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay no amenities though

Posted Aug 3, 2013
The rooms were fine. We did have a smoking room (our last alternative), the rooms air was a little stale but with air spray and neutralizer it was livable. No pool few channels .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Kingston, ON, Canada

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly and intelligent.
Cons: Pillows were not to my liking.
Location: Good location on major thruway.
Front desk staff were terrific. We had a flat tire and they were very efficient in locating the nearest Kia dealership. Very fast check-in and check-out. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff regarding local attractions. Hotel clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Ontario

Bonjour, et bon nuit, aussi.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, friendly and competent staff, and a clean room at a decent price.
Cons: No complaints whatsoever.
Check-in was easy, and no one made fun of my extremely poor "command" of French...... fortunately, the staff was fluent in English. The room was exactly as shown on the Hotel's website, and the small 'fridge which I had requested was in place. My main concern when travelling is that the accommodations are clean, and I was not disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avaerage motel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
No elevator, Breakfast is not so good. Just ok. "..