Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Stay one night for Wedding reception nearyby

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room is very clean, space, comfort. Breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Qc

Outstandingly friendly service

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent service lots of restaurants within walking distance
Cons: Coffee in the rooms could be improved and beds could be a little softer
Location: well located with lots of store/restaurants nearby - just a few minutes away from the Dix30 area
Hadn't seen such attentive service in a long time... the front desk actually called a few minutes after we got into our room to make sure that everything was all right with the room and to see if we needed anything else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga on

a place to sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: beds clean bath clean lots of towels
Cons: get rid of carpets and may be review price
The hotel was easy to find with the directions on the web sight . The young man who checked us in was very good we wanted a ground floor room and he found us one . The room was small and smelled , the bathroom and beds were clean , ( but I did not look too close ) . The rooms were dated and had carpet and that may have been what gave the room the dirty smell . The morning breakfast was fine good coffee and juice and everything was topped up all the time . At its very best this could be called a 2 star the price was too much for what type of motel it was and I do believe the additional charge for a pet put the price way up there ( I can't see it being that much more work to clean a room after a pet stays . I am not hard to please and we did make do with the room but I would never return or recommend it to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient, to where I was going.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff & accommodations where great, rates where reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast 'till 10:30 am both on weekdays and weekends.
Location: Lots of fast food and non-fast food restaurants nearby, close to a gas station too which is neat.
Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to experience the free breakfast because I kept waking up too late but if it were extended 30 minutes we would've been able to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very friendly front staff. English and French speaking. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast area a bit small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Q.C.

Aug2017...Montreal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Dirty, food handling in the Breakfast Room is appalling. I am surprised that nobody has become ill. I actually watched a young man drop a plastic glove on the floor, only to pick it up and use it as if it had just come out of the box!! I found the day shif people to be rude, unaccommodating, no common sense whatsoever! SadI won't be using your hotel again, it needs a total revamp. I plan to notify my favourite web-sites/pals of this info! There was a time where this brand catered to the working class you could always depend on a clean and safe stay away from home. To ensure your brand does not loose the market shares it has captured over the last number of years, they need our support, not disappointment on the state of the room available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Breakfast is too simple. The room is clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Friendly and nice staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice breakfast