Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had arrangement for late check in nobody wait for us to heck us in. Nobody called us and we got into lots of trouble to find some other accommodation for the night. Hotel. Com didn't help us there was no customer service they were rude over the phone his name was Brian the manager! On duty. Who seems to have more fun back there with his coworkers and didn't feel to work that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute & clean with a beautiful river/park backyard

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, you get a lot. Cute and clean room with free parking and a gorgeous "river- park" backyard. Keep in mind that it's a 15 to 20-minute drive to downtown Montreal. I would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect too much and you'll be fine.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is old and tired, but reasonably well maintained. The lady at the front desk made all the difference. She was very friendly and helpful. She even phoned in our dinner order for us. The wifi is very spotty. It didn't work in our room, but we sat in the bar and it worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but Decent motelnit far from downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, price.
Cons: Difficulty to see the motel sign...missed the turn first time. Had to go around a loop of roads and highway to get back.
Location: located right off highway service road next to exit, Easy to miss. Bar located on property and a nice River walk located in rear of motel.
A wonderful reception from Joanne at check in. Basic room accommodations but everything required for a nice hot shower and a decent bed for sleeping. Good price. Nothing more or less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Boston

Be careful when checking in.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel about little over 11pm, we knocked on the door and the receptionist motioned to us that the motel was closed but we kept knocking on the door, she then came out and said that the motel is closed, I told her that we've made reservations with hotel.com, she stated that "I don't care if you made it Hotel.com, Expedia or anyone else cuz the we're closed". I then said that we've paid for the room and if you don't check us in where do you want us to go at this hour since we're 5 hrs. drive away. She finally checked us in with a grumpy faces and an attitude. The hotel cost was about $100usd/ night but we really think it was worth about $50. We wouldn't recommend anyone to show up after 11pm cuz you might not get checked in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean but noisy

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A place to stay....close to Montreal....close to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on the bank of the St Lawrence

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Access to a computer and breakfast
The motel was conveniently located not far from the city across the St Lawrence and on its banks, between the freeway and the river. It would be useful to have had acess to a computer and there was no breakfast available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was difficult to find because of Montreal layout - lots of bridges, viaducts and road works. The staff were all welcoming, gave us all the info we needed how to travel to the centre and even exchanged our money for coins, which are necessary for bus fares.The room got cleaned every day, but we could do with two complimentary coffees rather than one for two people. Wifi worked fine and the swimming pool was useful after a hot day and too much walking.The motel was a bit overpriced like everything in this part of Canada, but the staff were all superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a surprise!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I never expected the experience I had in this hotel. It's great for its class as low starred. Anyways, it is fairly close to downtown area.