Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet country inn

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and a bright, comfortable room with a great view.
Location: Well located to use the nearby national park and local countryside which is beautiful. Not located on a busy road.
A very quiet and well located country inn with a good restaurant (not fancy but very traditional to the area). Staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable with great views out to the mountains. Easy parking outside, not on a main road! A really good place to spend several days enjoying the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best one start hotel i have ever stayed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location, clean rooms and the restaurant.
Cons: update the bathrooms.
Location: just beautiful and away for the near by towns and noice
The location is just fantastic. located at a high point between Broto and Otto overlooking the valley. Rooms very clean and comfortable with all room with a view towards the valley..and the staff super helpful. But the story goes further. We tried their restaurant and ended up having both breakfast and dinner at the hotel every day of our 4 night stay . The breakfast is just excellent with sufficient variety. The dinner is simply super. The chef Antonio, does a combination of rather sofisticated dishes combined with more pure local variety. All extremely well presented. Not to be missed. A shame the restaurant does not get more recognition. We think about the best in the area and... i have been to Ordesa several times in the past.. Congratulations Alvaro for a very well run hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Fabulous little Hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay at the Hotel El Mirador. It is always difficult finding a lovely hotel that accepts dogs. They love dogs and have their own labrador named Scot and there were other dogs which were staying in the hotel so this was great for our dog Harry as he had others to play with. The weather was good so we ate outside which was perfect and the staff could not do enough for you. They had an extensive menu and the food was fabulous, and even if you did not want a lot to eat they would make something special for you. You would think you were staying in a 5 star hotel. The room was beautiful with lovely bedding, curtains and towels and was spotlessly clean, every time they cleaned the room it had a lovely fresh smell when you came back in so no doggy smell at all. I really can't praise it enough. Highly recommend the hotel and the area for walking and cycling. Our trip was to watch part of 'La Vuelta' Cycle race with Chris Froome and the sky team. We could not have chosen better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel fit the bill perfectly for our trip to Monte Perdido National Park. The hotel was clean, the price was completely reasonable, and it was convenient to our hiking adventures. When we arrived the smell of the cleaning agents was pretty strong, so we opened the windows to air it out. However, in doing so we let in the black flies which buzzed around us all afternoon and we could not get rid of them. It was annoying, but completely our fault! The hotel also has a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. We did not eat there, however, so cannot report on the quality of the food.
5 out of 5
by david from ENGLAND

should have stayed longer

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
realy enjoyable stay one night is not long enough next time will stay longer as it was just a short walk to village
4 out of 5
by André from Sweden

Price worthy

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice place. A little bit too much noise from neighbors and from the breakfast in the morning. The restaurant was just above our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Premià de Dalt

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Un hotel bien situado, buena cocina,bien atendido.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingleterra

Una noche en las montañas

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: La situation. La tranquilidad. El personaje. La comida
Cons: No mucho. Un ascensor que van a poner.
Que vistas del hotel! Pasamos may poco tiempo pero nos gustó mucho. Que tranquidad y nos trataron tan bien. Cosejos sobre lo que tuvimos que ver. Y una cena bonisima. Van a poner un ascensor. Quizas la unica cosa que faltaba. El desayuno estuvo bueno tambien.
5 out of 5
by Inmaculada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels