Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Secluded beauty

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
A quiet peaceful environment with ambience rarely found, with all the comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review John. Glad you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful environment. Best regards,Mark & Sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and secluded

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The Bambino van was something different with all the things you would need with quality extras. Outdoor fire, BBQ were great and the van adds to the experience. The only qualm would be a cold night in winter and the air conditioner stopped. We woke to a great scene a lovely breakfast and wilderness serounding us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Mark & Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry that we must not have mentioned the backup electric heater that is in the cupboard for the occasions when the air con can't handle the colder temperatures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Wotif
What a great find! We had a wonderful 2 night stay in our very well equipped cabin. Never before have I had so many baths in a 36 hour period...... but the temptation was too great! Lovely setting & the hosts have thought of everything. We'll be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mark & Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us [and other guests] feedback about The Bower Jo. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

You have to cone to this one

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. The room was just beautiful and the extra touches, such as Easter eggs, were lovely. The environment you are in is just heaven on earth. Close to the beach, but far enough to forget your troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
It was an amazing little retreat. Great to get away and relax. Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for my 30th with my partner, we had read all the reviews and everything was perfect as mentioned! Great spa, breakfast supplied as well as the local wildlife at your doorstep, we even got the fireplace going for a bit of atmosphere on the last night. Can recommend to anyone looking for the getaway retreat away from the city and wants to truly escape everything but natures sounds..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Exceptional accommodation for a romantic getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay at the Bower for Valentines day was absolutely sensational. The location of the Bower amongst the beautiful gums, ferns and native wildlife was just magical. Despite being in walking distance from the beach, the Bower was incredibly private and peaceful. The interior of the Bower was incredibly luxurious and the bath was absolutely amazing. The quality of produce in the breakfast hamper and the finishing touches such as candles, lovely soap etc. made our stay feel so very special. We ended up enjoying the accommodation so much that we decided to eat in for the entirety of our stay, rather than heading into town for a Valentines day dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Bush Retreat close to Broulee Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Staying at The Bower was a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing experience. We stayed in a deluxe spa cabin that was very well appointed, perfectly clean and with all the required amenities. The supplied breakfast hamper made for a great start to the morning after a totally relaxing night Definitely will be visiting The Bower again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Lastminute
You can't stop yourself from relaxing. Gorgeous place, can't wait till I can get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Secluded, private and indulgent

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, attention to detail, level of luxury, friendliness of staff.
Location: Beaches, great food, kayaking, shopping
This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay. Private and serene, with attention to detail and luxury.