Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place for a honeymoon.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Hand fed the wildlife. Many birds and beautiful bush surroundings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mogo Zoo. Small towns. Beach and bush
Quiet, private, romantic and peaceful. Loved it. Very welcoming host. Wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
A little pricey, but here you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It demonstrated generousity of spirit and thoughtfulness
The owner gave a warm welcome and took pains to provide details of points of interest in the surrounding bush. It was obviously an establishment that took on board feedback from customers in order to maximise enjoyment. For example the provision of a torch which could be plugged into the outdoor balcony in order to observe wild life at night. We especially liked touches such as the expresso machine and the mood music playing when we entered our accomodation. It demonstrated generousity of spirit and thoughtfulness.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Serene, quiet environment
Location: Tranquil, Just right, Good views
Facilities: State of the art; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The solitude
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Service: Go the extra mile;
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and quiet!
Cons: We couldn't stay longer...
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; Lots of lovely local attractions to visit. South Coast beaches pristine.
5 out of 5
by Lyndon from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Away from it all and perfect retreat
Cons: No wifi, although claimed there was. asked and was told but never worked.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Modern, Claimed wifi didn't work; Value: piced accordily; Cleanliness: Spotless; perfect retreat, recommend to couples
5 out of 5
by Yao from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Alison from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Being stuck right in the middle of nature, handfeeding birds, yet the beach and other amusements are a small drive away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Anyone thinking of staying here, do it, you won't regret it. One of the most unique accommodation experiences I have come across in Australia!