Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had to arrive a day early. Staff was very accommodating to my needs. Rooms were clean. Dining area was very clean. Had a great stay. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location location location. Great access to the highway. Comfortable clean room, pet friendly. Very pleased.
Cons: The soft drinks machine took my $, but they reimbursed me. Just annoying.
Location: Good places to eat, nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room, pet friendly and great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the highway and check in was easy. Great pricrs.
Cons: Everything was great. No complaints at all. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was just for the weekend to attend a wedding.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room was a little cramp due to all the extra items such as a chair, tables, and night stands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Great for a Couples Stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and comfort! Money can't buy those two things and many people forget how important a sweet smile and a warm hello can be in the industry.
Cons: The TV Guide in the room was inaccurate with the channels. Very small detail but there was bad weather and we were trying to find the weather channel.
Location: The location is right next to a couple of restaurants and grocery stores. A movie theater and a Starbucks are right across the road.
When checking in, I was running late to go pick up my boyfriend and was frazzled from the drive in. The front desk clerk, I wish I knew her name, was so sweet! She greeted me with a warm hello and asked me how my drive was etc. etc. There really is nothing like a little southern hospitality! I immediately felt welcome and she showed me the proper way to find my room and gave me details about happy hour and the breakfast room. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. It's a brand new property and is very well taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Started great and ended on a sour note

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The Sunday morning clerk or manager.
Cons: Sunday morning clerk or manager
Location: location great, had a chance to visit some very good restaurants. Shopping for my wife was very close also.
Check in and first 2 days, great. Could not ask for a better hotel staff. Check out Sunday morning was very frustrating. The morning clerk need a lesson in customer service. LSU highlights were being watched by me and other guest and she changed station to what she wanted to watch. I asked could I have a plain egg and she told me no. I could eat what they had or wipe off what ever extra they put on the eggs. I spent over $400.00 at the hotel and could not gt someone to cook a plain egg for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

great small town hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This was perfect for my one night stay in Broussard for a funeral. Checked it at 1:30am and was surprised to find the clerk behind the desk. She was friendly, the foyer was very comfortable. Beds were not great but room was very clean and decorated nicely. Breakfast buffet was nice and free wifi. Couldn't ask for anything else for a quick trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Very nice facility clean nicely decorated good location!!!! . Near to restaurants and shopping. Majn highway nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice comfortable room with a terrific staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: No smoking
Cons: LaQuinta is doing it pretty good here.
Location: Did not utilize the surrounding amenities.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was a real breakfast not just donuts. It was nice and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and cost effective

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: clean and good staff
Cons: air/heat not easy to figure out or was not working properly
great location if you are working anywhere near Broussard.