Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynette from sun prairie

what a surprise

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
staff were wonderful in check in since this was our first time at a candlewood. We ended up using the full kitchen which was well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I stayed for nearly two weeks while attending a class at CUW. It is a very convenient drive from Brown Deer to the Concordia campus, so I highly recommend it to anyone considering it. The front desk staff was fantastic, especially Jeff, who cracked me up and cheered me up often. I found myself enjoying my interactions with the staff. The room was in good condition and I cannot stress how convenient it was to have a stove top, fridge, freezer and dishwasher in my room considering I was staying for two weeks. I was able to eat relatively healthy thanks to those room accommodations. They only have housekeeping come once a week for people having an extended stay, which is understandable. I personally don't clean my own house more than once a week either, and I wasn't generating enormous amounts of filth and trash, LOL. I made my bed and did my dishes every day and my room looked fantastic every day. Anyone complaining about lack of housekeeping is simply not functioning as an adult human being, since even five minutes of picking up after myself every day kept my room looking as good as it did the moment I checked in. My only qualm were the pillows - they just weren't comfortable for me. I am used to a memory foam pillow though, so that's really not the hotel's fault. There was a Kohl's practically across the street so I bought myself a memory foam pillow - problem solved. I never used the gym- it had lots of cardio equipment; I personally lift weights/strength train only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Def. Recommend!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Music City

Suite to me means having a sofa sleeper.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room was okay, I expected a place relax or recline. There was just a desk chair and kitchen chair. That's not a suite. It did have kitchenette with a full fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: Updated, cleanliness of the room, maid service.
Location: Hotel was very dated. In a sketchy part of town. Holiday Inn Express right next door looked wonderful. Applebee's, grocery, and liquor store nearby.
The front desk staff was very nice. I stayed for 3 nights, and yet they did not ever clean my room or replace towels. There was a huge soda mess on the night stand when we first entered the room. The overall feel of the hotel was very dated. Although it's in a sketchy part of town, the Holiday Inn Express right next door looked wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Girls' Weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, big rooms
Cons: You need a pool or hot tub!
Location: Located in Brown Deer, near Mequon and Cedarburg. Shopping, dining and remeniscing were what we did.
I stayed from Friday night (8/7-8/9/15)-Sunday morning. The place was like a small apartment and many of the appliances were the same as the ones I have in my kitchen. I was not expecting so much! Everything was clean and everything worked very well. I slept like a baby-it was very quiet. The hotel was close to Cedarburg and my friends and I had a great day shopping and drinking wine. We bought some food and ate breakfast at the hotel. I had a very enjoyable experience and the hotel rates were affordable. Thanks for making me look good for making the reservations at Candlewood Suites. Helen
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Madison, WI

A great Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff Was Great. Any requests were completed quickly. Room was very clean. So nice having a kitchen and large refrig.