Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Don’t Bother

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I was on the last stretch of my trip and desperately needed a place to crash. Hindsight is 20/20 but my advise to you is spend the extra 20 dollars on a nicer hotel in the city. This one managed to add MORE stress to my trip not only by double charging me (which I will add they took care of and refunded ASAP) but by not meeting my expectations of guest ratings 4.5. The beds were ok. The breakfast was ok. The room was ok. (Hey Comfort, next time please empty the bathroom trash after each guest stay!) the only positive thing I have to say was the hotel staff was kind and responsive to their mistake.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok..expected a better breakfast..Manager just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was relatively clean despite the age. The staff was polite and helpful. The environment was safe. The place was pretty quiet.
Cons: It needs to be updated. It seems to be a high usage location. That being the case upper management needs to keep it updated.
Location: Food and shopping is close by. The caverns are cool check them out if you have time!
It was nice. However the hotel is dated and the signs of wear are showing all over the place. while the hotel was clean it didn't "feel' clean due to the dark colored older carpets. The peeling trim and dingy grout around the tiles didn't help out either. The pool had some issues with the ladders. they were stable but had tilted treads and one ladder was missing the bottom tread. There are multiple food options close by which is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great staff, room and location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and efficient. Felicia in the breakfast area was super, staying right there to keep everything full at al times. The pool was nice and warm, and the beds were comfy. The area can't be beat. You have tons of restaurants and a Kmart right there for anything you forgot.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chasity

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and had a variety of things for breakfast. Employees were friendly. Easy to find, great location. Pool looked great, but we didn't get in. Wish the breakfast area was bigger.
5 out of 5
by Tinaeah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
So many things broken and only got "sorry" from the staff.
5 out of 5
by Gary

The very definition of EXCEPTIONAL!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about my recent stay here at the Comfort Suites in Brownsburg. I was greeted pleasantly by the manager, Ivan, and equally well by Ken and Blake. The staff made me feel special. I was in town on business and they went out of their way to ensure that my room was comfortable and apportioned. The room itself was very clean and neat and the neighborhood is close to a Walmart and several restaurants. The morning's complimentary breakfast had a decent variety of both cold and hot selections and I was satisfied. I highly recommend this hotel. A+ experience on all levels.