Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not very clean.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location for certain racing events, the breakfast, and the nice staff.
Cons: Update the walls or at least clean them, get rid of the Jacuzzi tubs because they are gross and full of germs.
Location: The Indianapolis 500 is close by.
I must say, they have nice beds, bedding, television, breakfast and a very pleasant staff. But, It could have been timing and it might be great for future guests, but I was there, convention of diesel trucks were in town and I think they all parked below my room! There was a fight in the room down the hall and loud people all night long. I do believe that the staff did their best to quiet them down. But they were clearly drunk and loud till well after midnight. I used to work in the hotel business and the room was very dirty and I found myself cleaning the bathroom before I could use it. The housekeepers must look at the walls, the doors, under the sink and behind the toilet for filth. The water was also a strange yellow color that bothered me. If I could have moved to another hotel, I would have, but they were all booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Id stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very cleab hotel. Nice staff and the breakfast was pretty good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a very good breakfast, it was kept fresh.
Cons: The bathtub needed more attention to cleaning, where the tub meets the wall. HVAC needed internal/external cleaning.
Overall it was a good enough experience. We will stay there again. The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in decent repair and cleanliness. Our room had a few minor issues stated below, One issue that should be addressed however is the room cleaning staff should be careful to not accidentally set the alarm clock for 2am. Also, the hotel should not use anything other than "warm light" type bulbs in the rooms. Those lights that are cool white or bright white are very uninviting, makes it like an office environment.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay began with a super young lady signing us in and making us welcome. Made us feel right at home.The manager is lucky to have someone like her.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Abby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, good price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The bed, room, breakfast were aal great. The room was very hot when we arrived, but we soon got that cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet location