Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Johnny from EDNA

Maint.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Towel it was dirty n dirty everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NOT GOOD!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The customer service of the young guy at the counter. He seemed to be maintenance, housekeeping, front desk, and anything needed all in one. Nice!
Cons: The whole building and furniture.
Location: Not bad.
We got moved to 2 other rooms because the rooms were hot. mold in the bathrooms, Moldy smell in the rooms. Not enough towels, OLD everything. The guys at the counter was very nice about taking care of every complaint. If it wasn't for his good attitude & that we were tired, we were going to leave and find another hotel. But definitely never going back. They need to demolish and rebuild that place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another one

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: tear it down and start all over
Don't waste your time and money unless you are desperate for a place to stay. Not worth the $80 a night I spent for a double bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Okay, if you just want to sleep cheap

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The a was cool, not cold. Bathroom was horrible, I am assuming they are remodeling and haven't finished as the bathtub was rusty and they was caulking everywhere. Toilet was loose and most lights dud not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Horrible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Outside looked and seemed scary with broken windows, poorly kept parking lot, and broken windows to hotel. Walked into a musty smelly room with Mold on the walls and Capet pulled up from floor. The mattess was old and u could feel the springs. There was cobwebs on ceiling. Bathtub had dirty film on drain. Didn't feel safe at all And walked right back to front desk to demand a Refund!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

40 minutes from South Padre, close to the highway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness in restrooms and later breakfast times
Location: In a suburban area, can find a bank and things to buy nearby. 40 minutes to South Padre.
Faculty is super nice, the price isn't really worth the stay, everything worked well, bathroom had rust stains on it, not cleaned well, cobwebs on lampshade
1 out of 5
by Vitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pedro A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best for $

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms & in a timely manner if your list check in a after a certain time
Location: Sombrero Festival events
I have been to other hotels to similar amenities for same $. The breakfast wasn't that great or optional. I arrived evening time & mind you reserved hotel for 1 bed King size room, I did select the pay when arrive option.They told me no more available since they can't guarantee, same price was given to me for 2 queen double bed. Hotel had a stagnant odor, room was not clean they had to touch up while in there. It was under construction when we arrived, thought to be fine, until leaving my Husband stepped on a screw outside the parking lot, luckily it didn't puncture his foot. Wasn't the best first experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels