Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paoli, in

Nice place. Close to the port for work

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a nice stay. Good night sleep.frendly staff. Will say again when I work out of Brownsville, tx. Thank you Jay and Kari Pielemeier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not everything that shines is gold.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Bad,cleanliness was lacking,: Hairs in tub,big roaches on ceiling and little ones on floor running about,phone didn't work,microwave didn't work,refrigerator didn't work. I went to office to inquire on fixing issues and desk persons said they had no way of fixing issues. So I fixed problems myself,but I will never recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs tlc

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs remodeling. Repainting and brightening. Refrigerator does not have a freezer. Black mildew in sink drain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a tired motel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Furniture and the broken fixtures in the bathroom
Location: Airport
From the outside it seems okay. I asked the staff how long it would take to drive to the airport since it is not that far away. The person replied I have no idea where the Brownville airport is. The room had beat up furniture but had an LCD TV. The bathroom was worn down but everthing functioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have too.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I stayed here as a last minute spring break hotel. The rates were jacked up over 100% because it was spring break so I understand a little bit. But it was still a horrible room. There was a cockroach as soon as I walked in. The sheets weren't even fitted to the bed. The overall smell of the room and bathroom was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Even

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a spa room the water didn't even run in it. Tried to get a cup of coffee from the lobby at 6:45 am...tell me...seriously how do you put a cup under protective glass?!! Spend an extra $20 and just don't even bother with this shot hole that has no parking and a pool the size of a hot tub. Come on now!! I call BS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Tx

Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: I wish they had cleaner floors in the rooms. Maybe a continental breakfast like most motels do.
Location: Perfect location to the funeral home that I had to go to. Plenty of stores and places to eat around. Not to far from South Prada Island
The floor was dirty and the phones did not work. The bed was hard as a rock. I don't think I will be staying there anytime soon
1 out of 5
by Tanya from Belize City

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for the quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a noisy place near the railway, but cheap!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was good, but the place was so noisy, it was near the railway, I didn't saw security!
3 out of 5
by Roque R. from San antonio

Terrible night

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I rented 3 rooms in my stay. 1 of the rooms a/c was not working properly. The front desk manager gave me another room which ended up being worse than the one i had. Terrible night!