Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The breakfast sausage and oatmeal could taste better. Didn't like them. The oatmeal was too mushy. I would stay here again if the price was under 100
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast.. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock TX

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
So after my dreadful experience at Texas Inn I found this place via Expedia and it was only 20 bucks more a night. Basically 70 or so dollars a night. The beds were super comfortable. The staff was very nice as was the hotel. Nothing extravagant but nice. Plus the lot was set off from the highway for the most part which gave me an added sense of security about my rental. My only demerit would be they had some construction going on which became disruptive closer to my check out day. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again. The location was perfect to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Currently undergoing remodeling which has taken quite some time. We were booked in a room that had not been updated when it was obvious there were updated rooms available. The room had a musty odor about it. The bathtub was stained from wear although it was clean it did not appear to be so. The hallways were dirty and in need of vacuuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. As you stated we are under renovation and our entire 3rd floor is closed for renovation.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is In the middle of a rehab, rooms had an smell to them. Breakfast was great, nice to not have to worry about that. Will stay again, but will ask for a newer room. Hopefully there will be 1 then
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Dirty hotel, AC not working, dirty sheets ect.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Old smelly dirty motel ! Sheets were not replaced because clothes from the previous people where found in the blanket. AC never went down passed 74. Yellow stains on the couch. Bathroom with soap scum. Water in shower was either freezing cold or burning my skin off. Never again will we ever stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The stay was great! Great food and comfort but no pay per view. price was great but they dont give you points if you book through expedia. Also needed more lounge chairs by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your suggestions and are carefully considering them.We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice, quiet and clean.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet and the breakfast was good.
Location: We enjoyed ur visit with friends and crossing the border to shop and eat.
We were pleased with our stay. Expedia saved us several dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Tx

Good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We needed a place to stay while our house was being renovated and this hotel was a good choice. It is located just minutes away from restaurants, the airport and shopping. My boys enjoyed the free breakfast and the pool. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by antonio

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Janie

Quality & hotel amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. I've stayed here many times and is one of my preferred choices. Even though they are remodeling, still a great place to stay. The only thing that was wrong was that a bulb from the bathroom was out but overall still great. Location is also great, right off the freeway. Has both hot & cold breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.