Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

nice comfortable hotel near to my family

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: if possible have available early check in(prior to 3 pm)
Location: visited family.
enjoyable experience, great comfortable beds- almost like being at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Mall close by
Beautiful pool, close to South Padre but much quieter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, Spacious, very nice amenities like a workout room which offered complementary earphones (never seen that before)...
Cons: The only recommendation I would make is to make sure that all lights and faucets work when running through preparing the rooms for the next patrons.
Location: There's a mall across the freeway, a movie theater on the road behind the hotel, it's' 2 exits from the zoo, it's very close to many places.
The room we stayed in was very nice, the bed was super comfortable, it's location was easy to access (it's right across the freeway from the mall). I especially loved the sliding glass door that lead into a courtyard which made it super easy to run to our car and let in a little privacy and sunshine! Everything was clean and nice, except my shower wouldn't work. I ended up having to bathe instead of a quick shower which almost made me late to the funeral for my husband's grandmother... but overall everything was very nice and I just didn't feel like bothering moving rooms for our quick stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!
3 out of 5
by Rocio

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms were clean and updated. The beds were clean and soft. The hotel was in the middle of everything. Best part we always found parking no matter what time we got back to the hotel. I will be staying here on my next trip to Brownsville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent customer service. We especially appreciated the complementary shuttle that will take you to the airport or anywhere within 5 miles. The Bistro has excellent service as well, although the food is overpriced. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was very nice, only complaint is the water in the shower was not scalding hot. If you ask my wife. I thought everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with no wi-fi

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and was conveniently located. Was awakened alertly first morning by guest services at wrong room. Lack of internet service was a deal breaker. Will not rebook this hotel as when I'm in the valley it's for business and I need good wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Brownsville. We appreciate and value your feedback. We regret to learn that you did not have good Wi-Fi and that you were awakened by guest services. Please accept our sincere apology for these issues. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team and we are committed to correcting this moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Attentively, Courtyard Brownsville Team