Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was very nice, only complaint is the water in the shower was not scalding hot. If you ask my wife. I thought everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Cons: The bistro should offer more selections on the menu. Maybe let your guest know which food places can deliver to the hotel
Location: There is a mall & movie theater nearby. Also, plenty of good places to eat
The hotel location is near a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and my room was nice. I visit Brownsville quite often and I always try to stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok staff but dirty rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I have stayed in numerous Courtyard hotels across the country and oversees, and this is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in. I had to ask to get my room switched three times because they were not properly cleaned. The bathrooms were the worst: hair on the floor, in the bathtub, and sink (in 2 of the rooms). One of the hotel rooms, had finger nails on the carpet, which I was completely disgusted. The last room I was put in, I had to ask the front desk personnel to get someone to properly sanitize my room before I stepped foot in it. The front desk was accommodating but the rest of the staff was unfriendly: rude and lazy. If I wouldn't have been in such a hurry that night, I would have switched hotels and asked for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Courtyard Brownsville Managment Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Brownsville, your feedback is extremely important to the success of our hotel. At the Courtyard Brownsville we take pride in providing an excellent and comfortable stay to our every guest. It is why we extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take matters such as this very seriously and we have since shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We understand you have a choice in hotels and we truly value you staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable and convenient hotel near Brownsville

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff were nice and welcoming. We loved that restaurants were literally steps away.We will definitely stay here again if we ever travel back to Brownsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Service

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: They provide a shuttle service anywhere in Brownsville! The staff makes you feel welcomed and will assist in anyway they can.
Cons: Everything was really good to my expectations. My family was very pleased.
Location: Everything is within minutes. Plenty of places to eat delicious authentic Mexican food. The mall is across the street. The airport is close!
Very good location, excellent staff, very clean. I would recommend this place. The pool was very clean, overall the property is very well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Not so great

Posted Mar 17, 2016
My experience we went during spring break and they had nothing available no towels, no roll away beds, and no bags to put your dirty clothes in. They kinda of were rude. And I would not recommend this hotel you can do better. Unless you go a time that isn't busy and not everyone is on vacation. You probably will enjoy it. But overall regret staying wished I stayed at the Hilton right next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Brownsville Courtyard Managment , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Brownsville during your recent travels on Spring Break. The staff at the Courtyard Brownsville takes pride in providing an excellent hotel experience. It is why we extend our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We truly value your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The sheets had blood and the water pressure was horrible. The sink top was too small couldn't fit all our stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Brownsville CY GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Brownsville. We extend our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you had. We take matters such as this very serious and have since shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. Upholding our commitment to provide an excellent hotel experience we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and the clean room with a very nice balcony with a great view of the parking lot. It is a nice balcony.
Cons: They did not have an ATM machine.
Location: The hotel is next to a rather busy freeway and while it is easy to get to in one direction, it is a little harder to in the opposite direction.
The hotel has very clean rooms with a very comfortable bed, but the best part was the friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice classy hotel with a safe feel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Brownsville can be a little bit intimidating being so close to the border and all, especially if you are not familiar with the area. We watch alot of border wars and freaked ourselves out a little bit. This hotel seemed very safe which was primary on my list. Then on top of that, the hotel was very clean and updated. We are very particular and this hotel passed our sniff test. Hope this helps someone out. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel is in the throws of a remodel. It is the most expensive hotel on the list and is under construction. If I'm paying top dollar, I want to stay somewhere where I don't need to be inconvenienced with construction issues. The lobby smelled, as did the rooms. In addition, the top price did not even include a cup of coffee.