Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast Clean and useful gym Helpful staff Clean hotel and rooms
The hotel was very nice and clean. They had a great breakfast with helpful staff around to help with whatever was needed. The hotels gym was nice and clean and all the staff members were very nice and polite. I will be staying at these hotels for sure next time. Very happy with my stay at Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving

Clean reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a very nice experience. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hampton Inn & Suites Brownsville TX , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about us! We take our guest feedback very seriously as it is an important way in which to gauge our success. We are a dedicated staff so it makes us very happy to know we met your expectations. I will definitely pass on your thoughts during our team meetings so all departments know we are doing a great job. We make it a daily task to ensure the property is clean and free of trash, the rooms look and smell good, our breakfast is tasty, and our staff friendly. We are happy to know you picked up on our passion for great service. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We know there are other hotels to choose from in the area so we appreciate your preference. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from browsvile, tx

Great hotel & will be booking here again!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton inn & suites everything was wonderful ,great price and wonderful service ! Most definitely recommend it !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hampton Inn & Suites Brownsville TX , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about us! We take our guest feedback very seriously as it is an important way in which to gauge our success. We are a dedicated staff so it makes us very happy to know we met your expectations. I will definitely pass on your thoughts during our team meetings so all departments know we are doing a great job. We make it a daily task to ensure the property is clean and free of trash, the rooms look and smell good, our breakfast is tasty, and our staff friendly. We are happy to know you picked up on our passion for great service. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We know there are other hotels to choose from in the area so we appreciate your preference. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arnold

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodations. Enjoyed it again.
2 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My card was over charged at check in....hotel was overall nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly hotel staff, very accommodating, safe and secure.
Cons: Problems with key cards, locks. Noisy construction nearby.
Location: Many stores, restaurants, 20 min drive to South Padre Island, Port Isabelle.
Great location, convenient to stores, near the Gulf of Mexico, beautiful weather, nice town. In the process of updating some of the areas.
5 out of 5
by paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels