Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Close to freeway.
Room and staff were great. Wonderful breakfasts every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Stay in Brownsville

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was great... very clean, very courteous and helpful staff. I stayed 3 days and couldn't have had a better experience.
Cons: might have been nice to have a "guide" on tv, but this is really the only thing that could have been improved
Location: Getting there is easy once you learn the one-way trick to the road. As far as dining or shopping, you can walk to some great options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

overall everything great

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: everything ok
Location: great location
Great location, nice staff, very clean, comfortable place, great price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach and the zoo.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very professional and kind staff for the competitive pricing that they offer. Will definitely consider booking with them again if im in brownsville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Simple, clean hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a quick stay, but would definitely stay again. Staff was welcoming and friendly. The beds were not very comfortable, but we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san marcos, tx

Birthday weekend!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything was good with the hotel good location close to almost everything! The only problem not a major well for my son it was the breakfast. It wasnt very good. Well the hot stuff wasn't! I like that there was oatmeal, cereal, bagels and fruit. I personally am not big on breakfast. My mom also didn't care for the hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't too pleased about the stay the walls were dirty, carpet was old and ran down, shower head was old looking, couldn't really get comfortable with the room. Room service came once out of 4 day stay, without us having to ask.
4 out of 5
by JOSE from Monterrey

No respetaron mi reservacion y me cobraron mas.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
mal.. me cobraron mas porque me dijeron que expedia (hoteles.com) reservo una habitacion sencilla, cuando a mi me cobraron la doble; eso no fue lo que yo esperaba. muy mal.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Houston

One of the best Hampton's out there

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best Hamptons I've stayed at. The hotel was very well-kept and the staff were some of the best being so friendly and polite. Our room itself was clean and the blankets were so comfortable that I slept like a baby. And oh, don't get me started on the variety for breakfast! Again, one of the best that a Hampton has provided (except the eggs). Just a few flaws from this place: - Shower pressure from my room was weak. I nearly doubled my shower time - TV took eternity to change to another channel - Eggs. Eggs. Eggs. Can Hampton have better eggs please? :( Overall, I recommend this place to anyone. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels