Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio, Texas

It was our vacation for the summer.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
There was five in my party. The breakfast was always cold. I know it was complimentary but! Other than, thank you for the hospitality. God bless you all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Kitchenette was useful. Quiet and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great comfort at exceptional rate!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable and clean, offered a good hot breakfast at an exceptional value. We had a two bedroom suite each having a king bed and bath
Cons: The living area furnishings were very low quality.
Location: It was convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Everything about the 2 bedroom/bathroom suite was excellent except the sofa in the living area which was hard and uncomfortable. But considering we had two king beds and really didn't need the sofa, this really wasn't an issue. Everything was clean, nicely decorated, quiet, safe and we had a great night sleep. Went to another Homewood Suites the second night which had better quality furnishings, but the noise level was ridiculous even on the third floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gonzalez

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Exelente la suite los empleados muy amables la chiva de resepcion de nombre yaqui muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

An OK hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Full hot breakfast included. Pleased to see en electric stove, full size refrigerator and microwave in the rooms
Cons: more front desk staff, area to drop off towels for the pool, bigger rooms
Location: located directly across the freeway from the mall. This hotel is centrally located near restaurants, mall, movie theater about 25 min from beach
This hotel is clean and has pleasing amenities. For those accustomed to a higher expectation, this hotel is just OK. However, in the overall scheme of hotel stays, this is a clean hotel with all the amenities you will need. We found the wi fi connection to be somewhat difficult. You have to log in using user name and room number and you have a maximum of 3 people that can be connected. Our room phone was not working but there was an additional phone in the kitchenette area that was operational. Although we were pleased to see the kitchenette area with a full size fridge, an electric stove, sink, coffee maker and microwave, we found the size of the room to be very small. I would not call that a suite as described not even a studio. Be careful when choosing room as we entered a request for a room for 5 people only to find that all the rooms are either 1 bed or 2 beds, plus a pull out sleeper sofa, regardless of the number of guests entered in the reservation. The front staff, although somewhat pleasant, were not sufficient to attend to all the guests. Our calls to the front desk went unanswered and we finally gave up on getting answers to any questions we had. We must say they do have a pleasing outside amenities area with a big pool, plenty of chairs, 2 umbrellas with tables, basketball court, and an outdoor seating/entertaining area with 2 outdoor grills
5 out of 5
by andy from Laredo

Newhy renovated awesome stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated I've always stay here everytime I come to brownsville and by far it has been the best stay ever they are doing a great job with the remodeling.food was awesome is just an amazing hotel in my opinion I would recommend to anyone clean friendly staff what else does anyone need lol
1 out of 5
by joshua from Alice Tx


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. Wasn't warned about this. Very dirty and shower was falling apart. Very horrible experience. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by MARIA from Brownsville, texas

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great. Check in time is ridiculous - until 3 pm and didn't get our room until 4 pm. Breakfast was not what we expected. We thought it was until 10 am and the persons working in the breakfast area were picking everything up around 8:45 am.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly at check in and morning breakfast. Ready to come back again next trip.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Eagle Pass TX


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing time and room was great. The only problem was we had no WiFi service.