Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo trato de la recepción

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: El trato del personal del hotel y las instalaciones.
Location: Esta enfrente un Walmart y cerca el Mall
Al llegar a registrarme al hotel, me cobraron 10 dólares de mas porque supuestamente había reservado habitación para 2 personas (según la recepcionista), cuando no fue así. Yo elegí habitación para 4 personas cuando hice la reservación en Expedia y de hecho elegí habitación con 2 camas Queen size. Para no discutir con la recepcionista, tuve que pagar ese cargo adicional. Además cuando nos dieron la habitación, nos tuvimos que cambiar de cuarto ya que el control de la televisión no funcionaba ni tampoco la regadera del baño.
1 out of 5
by Gmiel

never again

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good but the room was dirty. I asked for non smoking and it smelled of smoke and ashes were On the floor. The towels had stains on them and the sheets smelled old and stale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hales

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Trash in room at checkin did not clean rooms no towels. Pillows were worn out like putting your head on a towel. Bathtub didn't drain and toilet wouldn't flush. Horrible stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien a secas pero caro

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
bien pero caro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Be sure to provide breakfast at the time posted on your signs. Not sure if signs need to be updated or employee was just being lazy.
The lady in the front was very nice and attentive. I believe her name was Monica. She offered great customer service. However the front stated breakfast would be served at 6:30am and when I arrived at 7am the front was locked and nothing was ready for breakfast. The room was nice, cozy and clean which was great. TV worked as well as the fridge. Overall a good experience until the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buen lugar para hospedarse

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Los cuartos no son los más modernos pero cumplen con lo necesario para estar agusto.
2 out of 5
by Shelley Adame from 1

Just frustrating

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived...The front desk was rude. I booked this room for the microwave. I have food allergies and a microwave is important. When I arrived, I confirmed that a microwave was in the room...Front desk clerk replied...There might be, I dont know. Some do some dont. I then said well I need one with a microwave, She said THOSE are for the weekly rate customers. When I considered changing my mind that is when i was offered a microwave if the room did not have one. Also the bed was worn down in one area causing it to sink in. The remote did not work, and no one knew how to get me a new one. Lights in the hall that I was in were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Adame, My name is Monica, and I am the new hotel management at the Palace Inn Brownsville. I am very sorry to hear about your stay here. We apologize for any inconvenient you have had in the past. We have taken action and upgraded some things in the rooms such as placing a microwave and refrigerator in each and every single room. We also offer free continental breakfast for all of our guests. We hope you can give us another chance by staying with us the next time you are in Brownsville. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Water didn't go down drain very well in shower. Called for more towels was told in 30 minutes they never came, baby roaches came put at night