Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good overall...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was a good experience overall. The beds were clean so was the restrooms.
4 out of 5
by Eligio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived the room.had a bad smell and then I wanted to shower and get ready for an evening out there was hair from the last guest still in the tub and on the shower walls so that made me feel even more dirty, so I went across the street to buy cleaning sup plies to clean before.I took a shower ,the carpet had a musky mess to it and my eyes watered most of the night but it was what I paid for so be it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

My kids and I were kicked out

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Worst experience of my life! I traveled from Florida to visit my children. When I arrived i was asked if anyone else would be in the room, to which I replied "yes, I'm here visiting my children, they will be stopping by." The owner then told me they have a strict no visitors allowed in the hotel. I disagreed with the "cover charge" because I've never been charged at any hotel for having anyone stop by and visit me; especially my kids. When asked to explainedit a little more about the why of the charge she replied with "we've had one person rent a room and then had a party and thrashed the room " I said I wasn't that guy and I saw no justification for charging my kids to visit me. She proceeded to get angry and started yelling at me. I asked her to keep her voice down since I was being respectful and didn't appreciate her raising her voice at me. And I reminded her that I was still the customer. She replied with "So?!? Does that mean I have to bow down to you?!?" And did the "bowing down" motion with both hands. She then proceeded to kick me out. Still charged me for one night but refunded the rest of the money. I was left scrambling trying to find another hotel with my 3 children on Labor day weekend. Never again would I ever, even if it was the last hotel on earth, would I stay there again. My kids and I didn't deserve to be kicked out like that; and simply because she couldn't answer the question as to "why the cover (visitor's fee)charge?"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Great place for the money and service.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The management is very nice and accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable. It is not luxurious but if you are just looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep and to be out all day then it is perfect. The cost is great compared to other places. The only thing I did not like was that although there was wifi access, it was so slow it was no better than dial-up and useless in my opinion. I found that to be very frustrating. Overall it was a great stay. We were here for a week and enjoyed our stay. It is easy access to the highway that leads to South Padre Island. There is a Walmart across the street and restaurants all around. We would book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jun 28, 2016
When we checked in the room was over 100 degrees which made it uncomfortable to be in for at least a good 30 minutes. It smelled so bad like raid and moth balls and feet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Could have better comfort

Posted May 30, 2016
The beds are uncomfortable, the pillows were small and flat and the bed was unstable and noisy when getting in and out of it.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
A step above a roach motel!