Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Will never stay here again is expensive and the service is not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Wasn't sure what to expect

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had never stayed here before, so was hoping for the best. The good: staff was very friendly and accommodating, a/c in room worked The bad: dead water bug in the room when we got there, huge roach appeared the next morning and was dying ( they had probably just sprayed), very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Manny, Hotel Management
While I'm glad you appreciated our friendly staff and accommodations, I'm sorry you were disappointed with the noise and maintenance. Thank you for your honest feedback! I will be sure to review your comments with my staff in an effort to improve the experience for our future customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo para dormir

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel para dormir y dejar las cosas en el mismo al estar de compras. Pensamos que ina a ser similar al de McAllen con desayuno caliente pero lo ofrecido no está tan mal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Gracias por la revisión de nuestra propiedad se lo agradecemos. Estamos felices de saber que haya disfrutado de su estancia.
2 out of 5
by victoria from Monterrey, Mx

Calidad del servicio

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
solo si no consigues otra opcion. Esta descuidado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvo en general bien le falta lujo pero si tuvimos comodidad y el desayuno no fue bueno
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Estamos encantados de escuchar que estaba cómodo y disfrutado de su estancia en La Copa. Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de revisión de nuestra propiedad, nuestra satisfacción del cliente es muy importante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accesible a las tiendas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Esta cerca de tiendas
Cons: Sobre todo el desayuno y esta muy antiguo
Bien el desayuno insufuciente no alcanza para todos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Good location, but not what I've paid for

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaness
Location: Pizza Hut, Jack in the box, chilis
Im a frequent traveler, and I know la copa is a cheap hotel, but for a rate of 79 plus tax I expect a clean room,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reynosa

Hotel promedio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Camas cómodas
Cons: El estado de las habitaciones, mantenimiento a la pintura de las paredes de las habitaciones.
Location: Muy céntrico, perfecta ubicación.
Buena estancia, camas cómodas, sólo detalles en la pintura del interior de la habitación, pero en general pasable.
1 out of 5
by tia tela

unsatisified customer

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Orbitz
terrible experience. Seriously do not understand why this hotel is actually listed in Orbiz. Its one of those hotels that you would pay by the hour. There was a recliner/mattress in the pool area. Receptionist at front desk told us not to go pass a block on the right after 9pm. There was a 3 inch opening between the door frame and the lock on the door. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Seems room was not dusted, mattress full of stains!