Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
What I did not like was that we got their @ the Motel as was not able 2 check in til 2:00pm. It was sad 2 know that we travel from San Antonio Tx, was able 2 talk 2 the manager @ was able 2 check in but had 2 wait for 3hrs 2 get the room roo smelled bad. And beds not good then we took showers drainage was bad, complain 2 the manager they did not do nothing about the drainage whil we were their. I would not stay their again.was not satafied. :( but had a good time @ South Parde.
2 out of 5
by La Copa from Brownsville

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
The towels in the bathroom did not look clean and were very old. The toilet was not secured and moved if you were using the facilities. Lots of banging or construction work by 8:00am. Would not stay or recommend this hotel. I have stayed at La Copa on the Island and in Mercedes - 100 times nicer. This facility was a dump!
4 out of 5
by jorge from mcallen

ok for the price

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
The room wasn't bad. Bed was a little uncomfortable but overall the room was good for the price. The room did have a weird smell.
1 out of 5
by Bill

BED BUGS

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
All I can say that this place has BED BUGS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Copa Inn in Brownsville, Tx

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
the hair dryer in the room did not work and most of all it was very inconvenient that I could not access the internet through my room. The hotel lobby offered internet computer downstairs but it was being used everytime I went down there. This was unsattisfactory to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Copa in Brownsville Tx

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
I've travel extensively and have stayed in older hotels on occasions. This place is smokey, musty, ms on one wall. Halls reeked spilled beer. Pool hadn't been cleaned recently. Towels missing. Soap dispenser leaking on bath counter and in shower. Inappropriate television show playing behind check in desk. Someone was doing mechanic work on their vehicle in the parking lot. It was unbelievable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. I would not waste my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sullivan city, tx

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
The room did not have towels and there was no light. They promised they would fix it and nothing. Got light bulbs at around 9pm and no towels. The room had things from the previous people that stayed in the room. They didn't bother to check. Oh, and the hot tub was freezing. Worst hotel service ever. Would not recommend at all!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
no había jabón ni shampoo, muy sucio y con olor a cigarro, nunca hicieron la limpieza de la habtacion