Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall great hotel for the price point. Really clean and neat the only thing that was a big inconvenience was not having a fridge and the stove did not work. But i did absolutely enjoyed having the nice updated flat screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cd. Victoria Tamps.

buena estancia

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: ubicación, comodidad
Cons: que pongan shampoo en el baño
Location: excelente para compras
excelente estancia, excelente ubicación, muy cómodo y amplio, el personal muy amable, lo único es que no tiene shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquila

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Fue muy breve pero bien la atencion y limpieza Esta en buena ubicacion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Close it or remodel It

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Walked in to the powerful smell of musty old carpet. I turned on the bathroom light and 2 roaches scurried off to hide. The toilet seat needs to be changed. There were spots on the walls and being too tired to investigate further, I just slept in my day clothes On top of the comforter. The next night I stay at the Motel 6 next door which was a palace in comparison and the same price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cheap and in the area I needed to stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location: Close to the mall, dollar theater, and lots of restaurants (Thai - Sasi's is excellent).
I guess for a cheap per night hotel it wasn't going to be spectacular, but it had a musty odor upon entering the room. There were a number of roaches I killed throughout the stay, the bed was very hard and there was no fitted sheet on it so it became easily untucked to the bare mattress. On a positive note the TV worked, it was quiet at night for sleeping, the curtains kept the room dark, and the AC worked well keeping the room very cool. I won't go back again however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Terrible

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The room had bedbugs and a fowl ordor, so never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorge alberto from guanajuato

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more for another place

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
So only the rooms without a fridge and microwave are remodeled, yet I had to pay extra for a room with a fridge and microwave. The beds were incredibly HARD!!! The bathroom had the dimmest light ever and the toilet seat had permanent stains. Gross! The fridge wasn't cold enough, the microwave looked like it had been dropped because it was dented, and the A/C sucked. They said they were going to call maintenance but they never showed up. My partner and I wanted to relax in the hot tub but there were two children without and adult jumping in and out of it splashing us purposely in the face. After warning them that we'd tell the front desk, they continued on. I reported it to the front desk and all they could say was "well they're children. What do you expect us to do?" I was so upset. The least they could have done was find the parent and ask her to tell her children not to be jumping. After all, it's a heated hot tub NOT A POOL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve payment around motel. Provide donuts/sweet bread .
Location: Spent most of the time in South Padre Island.
Spent two uneventful nights. Room was clean and quiet.