Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine

Impressed is an Understatement

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, the staff, and the location.
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Location is off the access road near the mall, restaurants, bars, gas stations, and many retail stores. 45 mins from South Padre.
I was very pleased with my stay. Smooth check-in, clean location, off the access road, great breakfast, big comfortable rooms, hotel is less than 3 mins from the mall and restaurants. Dry cleaning options, full kitchen with dishes etc. The best part of all was the oatmeal bar. I had a field day with customizing my oatmeal. I enjoyed myself. I definitely will return when i visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Rooms are roomy and comfortable. Perfect when traveling with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. The staff were nice, helpful and friendly. It was close to everything we wanted to see and easy to access the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jacob Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Brownsville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean updated hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Our kids love to stay here! Kid friendly, pet friendly, great pool and Sitting area by the pool with fireplace! Rooms are updated and always clean! No complaints so far! Great breakfast buffet as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jacob Guerrero, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Brownsville through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Walked away with a insurance claim after our stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. Our room was nice. It was comfortable and situated in a prefect location on the highway. We were enjoying our stay until we woke up the next morning only to see our car had been broken into. They had popped the trunk of our car. We had to figure out a way to keep our trunk down on our drive back home as our trunk would not close. They walked away with nothing as we had read the signs they have posted about not leaving anything in your car. We will not stay in this hotel when we are in Brownsville. Just for the simple fact that our car was broken into.
5 out of 5
by Jesus from McAllen

Wonderful customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel excellent staff
5 out of 5
by ARMANDO from PHARR,TEXAS

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
HAD GREAT TIME WITH FRIENDS... THEY WERE VERY CONFERABLE...GOOD SERVICE...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and easy to find

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The size of the room, the free breakfast and wifi
Cons: Possibly do double beds instead of the pull out couch
Location: The location is right off the hwy so it was very easy to find
We stayed in brownsville one night just to sleep before heading to padre the next day and we picked the right hotel. Very clean, great breakfast, and very spacious rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels