Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel but seriously the bed was horrible

Posted Oct 12, 2015
If your looking for a prison bed experience this is the place to come... Bed was so hard I'm sure I'll have to see a chiropractor... Tossed and turned all night sleeping in my car would have been more plesent... Room was clean just very dark other hotels in the area around the same price so I would recommend staying somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
My deepest regret is how uncomfortable the bed was. It was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Nice and clean!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: We stayed in the king-sized suite. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The shower head was busted, so it gushed out hot water right next to the spigot (I had to stand right next to the wall to get covered).
Location: This is immediately off of Hwy 77 about a mile from downtown, Bass Pro Shop, and fast food places. MMA is a few miles away.
This is a cheap hotel to stay in. For the price you pay, you cannot find a cleaner or more comfortable room. This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget and just need a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen, tx

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room had a horrible strong smell of smoke. The next day our luggage and clothes smelled horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: weather
Location: plenty of things close by
room very clean, everything surpassed our expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Houston

Hard bed. Flat pillows.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Reservation was for a king size bed. Got there and was given a queen at best which was like sleeping on a board. The two pillows were worthless, flatter than a pancake. Plan on fasting in the morning because the break fast is much less than continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: You may not get the room you booked. So far we've ended up in something better every time. Just be aware that can happen.
It's cheap and the rooms are clean. They have a breakfast, but I've not tried it yet. Location is off the highway and close to the downtown area (and the mall, and more).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanna from Plano, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and that it was quiet. I also liked the clerk giving me a ground floor.
Cons: I really don't know of anything to be improved.
Location: Harlingen is a fun town with many attractions, is close to the beach and not far away from Mexico. The beaches at South Padre are gorgeous.
When we arrived at the hotel, we found they had us on the second floor. I have difficulty with stairs and the clerk was very nice and got us a ground floor room. The room was spotless, the beds were extremely comfortable and it has been totally updated. I slept so well. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from McKinney, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the room that we actually requested. Not sure why it was unavailable.
Location: Off of Hwy 77. Minutes from downtown and the mall.
The room we originally booked was unavailable, but we were able to upgrade to the King-sized bed + suite. Overall, we were pleased with the room. It was clean and comfortable. A little bit small, but the price was right and was good enough for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very clean hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Rhonda made sure we had an excellent stay.