Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Pool closed for maint. On Mom's day weekend???????

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Pool Maint. and a better cont. breakfast, like add some fruit.
Location: OK It's on one of the main streets in Brownsville.
The floor was wet like just been mopped. No Soap. Pool maint. should be done during week. We would not have got the room if we knew this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockhart, TX

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff, hotel and room was very clean. Not much water pressure in shower and some of their towels were old and stained. Glad I brought my own. No elevators. Small pool. Didn't try their breakfast. This hotel is located off a busy hwy and 22 miles from SPI. Not too bad, will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The sofa bed had a stained mattress and management didn't seem to care when i placed my complaint regarding the stained mattress. I will not be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from san antonio

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great location clean rooms quiet and spacious about 20 minutes from south padre will come back to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
That is the place I will stay at when I go that way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed at first. I drove 4hrs to stay at this hotel because it shows the rooms have a jacuzzi. when I got there the lady at the front desk told me I had to pay an additional $80 for a jacuzzi. When I explained to her that the pictures showed a jacuzzi room she told me I needed to call hotels.com and complain. I asked for the managers name and she only gave me his first name, i explained to her I wanted the owners name and she told me the manager was the owner. I talked to him and he was still telling me I needed additional money. Finally after 30 mins of arguing with them they gave me the room. I thought this was just horrible customer service and if I wasnt exhausted from my road trip I would have looked for another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

Convenience and easy on the wallet.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to Matamoros, Mexico or South Padre Island. Nice staff and friendly housekeeping employees. Have stayed many times in the past and will continue to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Claire

Needs improvement

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was newly renovated, very clean, but we told the management hair dryer had caught fire but it was not fixed, fancy shower had almost no water pressure , leaked and dropped constantly, air conditioning very loud, no amenities: no Kleenex, no coffee maker. Positives: large, very clean room and linens, nice, quiet frig and microwave. Breakfast was coffee and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

We will stay again!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were very pleased with the staff. They were very helpful. Rooms were spacious and reasonably priced. We stay there every time we visit Brownsville.