Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Layover from SPI before early flight

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My wife and I stayed here while we were waiting for an early flight out of Brownsville. Everything was great. Nice, clean room. Nice facilities. Close to everything. Pleasant staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We stayed here because our flight arrived late Friday ugly and we had reservations for a condo on SPI Saturday AM. It was close to the airport. The clerk that checked us in was very nice and switched our room to a non-smoking room when i realized that I had inadvertently booked a smoking room. The room seemed like it had been renovated recently and was very clean and comfortable. It was a very large room and had a separate living area, almost like a suite. Didn't get the chance to use the pool but it looked nice.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Very nice place for the night.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was great, they extended pool hours because a lot of people were swimming. Even had a grill in back that came in handy. Nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what it is.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's a cleaned up Super 8. Not amazing but serviceable. Small breakfast but it's a small motel so it's understandable. The housekeeping did a great job as well. Resetting//refreshing everything without moving any personal items. Only approx 30 minutes away from South Padre without the outrageous prices. Just be sure to make it to the island before noon as that's when traffic to the island really picks up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok but dirty outdated equipment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Pool closed for maint. On Mom's day weekend???????

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Pool Maint. and a better cont. breakfast, like add some fruit.
Location: OK It's on one of the main streets in Brownsville.
The floor was wet like just been mopped. No Soap. Pool maint. should be done during week. We would not have got the room if we knew this.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockhart, TX

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff, hotel and room was very clean. Not much water pressure in shower and some of their towels were old and stained. Glad I brought my own. No elevators. Small pool. Didn't try their breakfast. This hotel is located off a busy hwy and 22 miles from SPI. Not too bad, will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The sofa bed had a stained mattress and management didn't seem to care when i placed my complaint regarding the stained mattress. I will not be staying again.