Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of an upgrade.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The kid at the front desk was very nice. The room was old and had a smell. The shower curtain had mold and holes on it. The air conditioner didn't get very cold and it was on high..i would spend the extra money and go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownwood texas

Disgusting

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Floor dirty and carpet smelled like mildew. Air conditioner wouldn't stay cold. Had family sleep on top of blankets. Walls dirty and door hard to open.
2 out of 5
by Freddie

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need updating. Refrigerator in room did not cool properly. Toilet did not flush properly; sewer gas could be smelled in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROWNWOOD TEXAS

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I GET THIS ROOM EVERY TIME I AM IN BROWNWOOD TEXAS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Dirty floor,dirty towels and washcloths,they did not change linen on the bed,will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

The staff was very nice, but the hotel needs help.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
well, I didn't die or catch the aides, so thats something. right? The smoke detector was wrapped up in a plastic bag, the door was jammed shut (you had to swipe the key card, pull up on the handle and shove with your shoulder all at once to open the door.), there was puke on the patio, and the linens were stained. The staff was really nice, and helpful; but I will probably never stay there again because of the state of disrepair that the hotel was in. I don't think any work had been done on any of the rooms, or the hotel itself since the 70's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Infested with cockroaches. Nest under bed and in walls. Had two room both dirty, unclean and infested with bugs.
4 out of 5
by william

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Look, this is an older hotel. It was the fanciest in town when I was a kid. It still has some nice stuff, and they are getting some stuff together There are some places where you can see it needs work, but I go here every time I visit because it is clean and the beds are nice... If you like fancy, maybe not the place for you, but it's real solid for me especially at the price...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I don't know what type of bug bite us in that room but in our way back we were full of bug stings.
2 out of 5
by donald

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful checkin, t.v. was speckled to hard to see, noisy conditions going on outside all nite the room has lots of issues but the bed was comfortable,and we found out we were charged more than their standard rate for the nite because we used a service to book the room, but the service gave took care of the overage..