Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Bed was comfortable but the sheets hadn't been cleaned due to the stains still on them and they had a roach and big problem in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of an upgrade.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The kid at the front desk was very nice. The room was old and had a smell. The shower curtain had mold and holes on it. The air conditioner didn't get very cold and it was on high..i would spend the extra money and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were ok, we were charged for swimming for family who came to visit. Had bugs and light over sink was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownwood texas

Disgusting

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Floor dirty and carpet smelled like mildew. Air conditioner wouldn't stay cold. Had family sleep on top of blankets. Walls dirty and door hard to open.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for the price it was a great value. the Hotel is older and could use a make over. It does have an excellent Japanese steak house. The staff was friendly. The bar at the Hotel was nice and a great place to hang out at the end of the day. So restaurant and bar are 5 Star, Hotel some where between 2-3 stars. overall value 4-5 stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood Texas

They have roaches!

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Horrible scared to close my eyes. Blood stain on wall. Looks like someone spit on walls as well. Iron didn't even work. Even Breakfast wasn't good, scared to drink from anything. Pool in horrible condition. Roaches crawling everywhere. Saw about 5- 8 different places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

One of the worst, if not the worst, hotels.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was near the main highway, so I could leave in a hurry!!
Cons: Perhaps tearing down and rebuilding under new management would help!
Location: See above comment on location.
Bad, bad, bad. Dirty facilities, noisy a/c, Internet worked off and on, old worn out mattress, no ice in the ice machine. Looking back, I should have asked for my $$$ back and left. Take them oo your list!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed to sleep in

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Two out of three lamps in the room did not work. There was no remote control and the TV did not work. The outlet next to the beds did not work. There was a lot of dust and grime in places where it could've easily been cleaned off. The shampoo/conditioner and bar of soap provided were not great. The curtains on the windows did not completely cover the windows and therefore did not provide 100% privacy. One of the blankets on the bed had a big hole in it as if someone had dropped a cigarette and burned a hole in it. Thankfully the air-conditioner worked, and at least we had a bed to sleep in for the night.
2 out of 5
by Freddie

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need updating. Refrigerator in room did not cool properly. Toilet did not flush properly; sewer gas could be smelled in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROWNWOOD TEXAS

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I GET THIS ROOM EVERY TIME I AM IN BROWNWOOD TEXAS