Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My first stay here was great. I would've rated everything excellent. This time wasn't so awesome. The room was clean except for a very sticky spot on the tile. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of noise late at night through- fireworks being shot off on the property after 10PM. I would stay again based on the previous experience and the front desk lady's assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stating here again!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there, the room smelled like sulfur and looked absolutely NOTHING like the pictures online!! The WiFi didn't work in our room, and the bed was not in good condition. Very dissatisfied. The room was definitely NOT worth what we paid!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Flagship Inn Review

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is awesome!
The hotel staff is very accommodating. Kind and patient and served all of our needs. Cleaned the pool for our little one and treated us with a lot of respect and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not fancy, but very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, newness of accommodations.
Cons: Better continental breakfast and stronger internet signal.
Location: Very close to Lake Brownwood State Park and on the shore of Lake Brownwood. Near public boat ramps.
I chose this motel because it was the closest listed to Lake Brownwood State Park. The motel sits right on the shore of the lake and is a very convenient location. I understand that the motel has recently changed ownership and been renovated. It looks like it. Everything was sparkling clean and appeared new. The rooms were fairly large and open, with tiled floors, a couple of comfortable chairs, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. The beds were comfortable and, at least when I was there, the room was very quiet. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. As for downsides, the internet service is not very strong and may not be available in your room. The breakfast consists of a coffee pot in the lobby with a few boxes of donuts and similar pastries from the local grocery store. There are no extra amenities such as business center, on-site dining, spa, exercise room, etc. There is a very nice little pool. They have a computer and printer set up in the lobby, but it was out of order when I was there. Overall, I would recommend the motel if you are looking for clean, comfortable - but not fancy - accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel facing Lake Brownwood

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is a very nice updated motel; all rooms face a beautiful NEW swimming pool and have a view of Lake Brownwood. It's very quiet, and I enjoyed my stay very much. Breakfast is delicious, real food, not plastic; breakfast goes until 10, not the usual 9. Hotel management is very friendly & professional. Great place to stay👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Flagship Inn. We here at Flagship in Strive to provide a relaxing family friendly atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Copperas Cove

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Staff. Very Friendly. The view of the Lake is Excellent and the location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time Mr. Norman to review Flagship Inn. We here at Flagship in Strive to provide a relaxing family friendly atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but neighbors not.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I have stayed here before. It's a nice average hotel that is clean. Only problem were the neighbors around me who stayed up till after 3a.m. Going from room to room and hanging outside making noise. Phone in room did not work and being alone I did not want to call the police or go outside to complain. Apparently there were previous complaints made about the same individuals. Will stay here again but ensure I have a contact number in case this happens again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Luis V. , General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Flagship Inn. We apologize for any issue you may have encountered during your stay. We have an after hours contact number posted on both lobby doors for any issues that may occur during the twilight hours. This number rings directly to management and they will happily assisted you to the best of their abilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and comfortable - with a view.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We booked this hotel on our way back from Denver, CO. My son and I were exhausted from a full day of driving. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel staff members we interacted with were all very friendly, and we woke up to a beautiful view.
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
They needed more things on the breakfast menu. They ran out before I got there and still had an hour to go.