Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Flagship Inn review 10/29/2016

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is right on Lake Brownwood, with beautiful views all around. The hotel was quiet and safe, making a perfect relaxing environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Luis V. , General Manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to review Flagship Inn. We appreciate your feedback! Here at Flagship Inn we strive for excellence and try to bring a family like atmosphere to our hotel. We have one of the friendliest and hardworking staff around, who are willing to help guest to the max of their abilities. We thank you again for your review and look forward to your next stay with us. R/S, Luis Velazquez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean when we first got there. They knocked on our door early the next morning and we said we were still asleep. They never came back to clean the room the rest of the weekend and we stayed until monday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Flagship Inn. We strive to provide a relaxing family style atmosphereand we are proud to say we have a wonderful and hard working staff that takes great pride in ensuring that guests are taken care of in any way necessary. However our house keeping service is only provided in the morning from 0900-1200 dependent on occupancy of the hotel. If guest refuse service or do not request return service after the houskeepers have made their rounds the room will be left as is. Thank you again for choosing Flagship Inn for your stay. We look forward to you next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, decent accommodations.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were recently renovated and looked nice. With tile floors and hard beds it could have been more comfortable. WiFi only worked in the lobby but not a huge deal. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again if I don't bring the boat or had somewhere else to park it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Luis V. , General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the to review Flagship Inn. We here at Flagship Inn greatly appreciate any and all critiques and take them to heart. We apologize for the internet issue and will look into optimizing it for better functionality. We look forward to your next stay and urge you to bring your vessel . We have plenty of parking located in our back lot with electrical hookups that you can plug your boat into. The next time you are here I will gladly show you where they are. Best Regards, Luis Velazquez G.M. Flagship Inn
5 out of 5
by Ronda

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Rhonda, Thank you for your 5 star review. We here at Flagship take every critique to heart and appreciate any and all feedback. R/S, Luis Velazquez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My first stay here was great. I would've rated everything excellent. This time wasn't so awesome. The room was clean except for a very sticky spot on the tile. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of noise late at night through- fireworks being shot off on the property after 10PM. I would stay again based on the previous experience and the front desk lady's assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 3-4 reunion here. Reunion room good. Sleeping rooms need upgrade. AC in 1st room did not work. Towels were not good.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

Never again.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for a wedding and we had half the hotel booked for the wedding guests and half the hotel was for a funeral. We came back after the wedding and started drinking and a bunch of funeral guests came out and drank with us. Well apparently we were getting "out of hand" just standing around socializing. The hotel apparently called the cops. Blood on side of sitting chair in the room and on side wall in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Fort Worth, TX

Great little place!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we had a family reunion to attend that was just a few miles down the road on the lake. It was very convenient to where the reunion was. The hotel lobby was very nice. The lady at the front desk was very nice and polite even though it was very late when we checked in. Our room was very clean. Room was very roomy. Only thing I can really say I wasn't that crazy about was the bed wasn't very comfortable, but we only stayed one night. All and all it was good. We will definitely stay here next year when we come back in town for the reunion.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Decent hotel with good service. Pets stay free

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was basic. The dogs were allowed to stay free of charge and overall the hotel was very dog friendly. The room was clean and basic, but the A/C was a wall unit that needed to be on all day. Of course they turn them off while no one is using them, so it took 1/2 a day to cool it off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stating here again!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there, the room smelled like sulfur and looked absolutely NOTHING like the pictures online!! The WiFi didn't work in our room, and the bed was not in good condition. Very dissatisfied. The room was definitely NOT worth what we paid!!