Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay with a Nice Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The location was perfectly in the middle of everything we were doing in Brownwood.
Location: Underwood's Cafeteria is right down the street and the best place to eat EVER! HPU campus is close by too.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Texas

Our Hampton stay was pleasant.

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, spacious, plush bedding, comfortable bed, ceiling fan and a blanket for our use in closet. Bathroom also had plenty of space and very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with our late check-in. This will be our place to stay while in this area from now on.
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Beagle93

Perfect place for a stopover

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
I was needing a place to stay during a long drive that took me through Brownwood. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was quiet and comfortable. Very clean. The free breakfast was very good with many choices of both hot and cold items. I will stay here when making that road trip again.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was average

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could use an update on the rooms but overall stay was fine. There was a smell to the room but quickly went away (or we were just used to it after awhile). Breakfast was okay, but free breakfast is better than no breakfast. They had regular sausage instead of breakfast sausages. There was a waffle maker but the waffle batter was no where to be found.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa Park, Texas

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Great location for a small town. Decent stores to shop. Especially Burke's Outlet. Absolutely loved the store. Close to restaurants and a great grocery store.
3 out of 5
by Sheryl from Glen Rose

Employees need improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The lady working the front desk brought her 3 small children to work with her & was yelling at them while trying to check me in. At was waiting at the desk with my 2 month old baby for over 30 minutes to get checked-in because the lady was attending to her 3 kids. Then she gave me a room with 1 king bed. I needed a room with double beds. Then she would not correct her error unless I wanted to pay for the other room & wait 4 days for a refund for the other room.
4 out of 5
by Jock'Lene from Levelland, TX

Needs some upgrades

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. The hotel could have used a bit of cleaning and some repairs were needed. The room was comfortable but the air conditioning kept popping all night and never got very cold. It is a great place, just think it needs some upgrades.