Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was average

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could use an update on the rooms but overall stay was fine. There was a smell to the room but quickly went away (or we were just used to it after awhile). Breakfast was okay, but free breakfast is better than no breakfast. They had regular sausage instead of breakfast sausages. There was a waffle maker but the waffle batter was no where to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa Park, Texas

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Great location for a small town. Decent stores to shop. Especially Burke's Outlet. Absolutely loved the store. Close to restaurants and a great grocery store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheryl from Glen Rose

Employees need improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The lady working the front desk brought her 3 small children to work with her & was yelling at them while trying to check me in. At was waiting at the desk with my 2 month old baby for over 30 minutes to get checked-in because the lady was attending to her 3 kids. Then she gave me a room with 1 king bed. I needed a room with double beds. Then she would not correct her error unless I wanted to pay for the other room & wait 4 days for a refund for the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jock'Lene from Levelland, TX

Needs some upgrades

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. The hotel could have used a bit of cleaning and some repairs were needed. The room was comfortable but the air conditioning kept popping all night and never got very cold. It is a great place, just think it needs some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doris from Cisco, texas

Don't stay when they are sold out the night before

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had to wait 45 minutes after check in time before out room was ready. The Internet was down and no able to connect to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A little tricky to find the road its on but you can see it from the main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deward from Mineral Wells

Expensive hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room rate was way too expensive for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from The woodlands texas

Good stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great