Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good accommodations for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Only there one night. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. I'll stay the again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutto, Texas

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely quiet and tidy. I was extremely impressed. New fixtures, new carpet, clean tile, attention to detail in the way the towels were folded and sheets were turned back. Check in was prompt, courteous, continental breakfast was perfect. I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was nice for the price, it met our needs .

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room was clean, nice, orderly. it was very quite and was located with in a few minutes of everything we needed. Price was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price and convenient to College visit

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: I was there for a Howard Payne College visit for my daughter, who stayed at the dorm. Plenty of food around - fast or sit down, gas stations & Walmar
The hotel had some bad reviews but overall better than most in the area for the price....so took the chance. It appeared to be clean, looked like it had some updates but like they updated to older style, like decor, comforter pattern, etc. Room smelled fine (non-smoker), appeared clean... pillows were a little small and flat, bed seemed hard but you can't get perfect for this price in a small town. TV was fine, bathroom fine... the check in was smooth though the staff (night check in and morning check out) could be more personable, but no biggie. Free breakfast was kind of a joke but I expected that - cheapie pre-packaged pastries, 3 kinds of cereal with milk gallon and a OJ and coffee... so I got something elsewhere, Subway is down street, along with several others - Whataburger, etc. The hotel was average and decent enough for a one night stay due to a college visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownwood Texas

Nice hotel. Extra clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good place to stay. Location easy to get to with parking right by room. Comfortable bed. Room had microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Night

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Coffee, cleanliness, silence.
Location: If you arrive late there are a few places open to get food before you crash.
I arrived late and was greeted by the friendly attendant after about 2 seconds. The room was clean and comfortable, the tv had a good channel selection, and the internet was fast. Would gladly stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murchison, Texas

Dove Season Camp

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Opening day of Dove Season, all we needed was a room with two beds, bathroom an AC. Bonus was a TV and a parking place just outside the window. Got there close to food and shopping for the things you know you need when not at the house.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. Two bad experiences with Knights Inn, Canyon and Brownwood. Would have served an immediate need at 40.00, not worth 70.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Stay here as a last resort.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beds and amenities.
Cons: Cleaning and pest control.
Location: This hotel is close to our family when we visited.
The beds were clean and comfortable and there was a microwave oven and refrigerator. Other than that the room was pretty nasty looking. It had stained carpet and tub and there were also live roaches present. I won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just barely ok

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated hotel. Old school tv. Roaches on outside(in pickup bed) by door. None inside. Ok for a night. Other hotels overpriced. No middle ground in brownwood.