Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Stay here as a last resort.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beds and amenities.
Cons: Cleaning and pest control.
Location: This hotel is close to our family when we visited.
The beds were clean and comfortable and there was a microwave oven and refrigerator. Other than that the room was pretty nasty looking. It had stained carpet and tub and there were also live roaches present. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Willie from Georgetown, TX

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Decatur, Texas

Small rooms but well worth the money

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was small but very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. For the price I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for an inexpensive but comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was courteous. Good place for the budget conscious traveler. Room was very basic. Bed, fridge, couch, and TV. Didn't see any breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by DOROTHY from W Palm Beach

Brownwood - Knight's Inn really????

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
When checking into the hotel, via a window to the office, I saw a stack of newspapers so I took one. The clerk immediately stopped the checking in process, informing me that I owed $.75 for the paper. Nonplussed, I continued to fill out the registration form but was told three more times that I owed $.75. She had my credit card and if afraid I was going to STEAL $.75 of local news, she could have put it on the bill. Overly concerned. Finally I did stop my registration and gave her the $.75. Not at all friendly. There were only two people at the hotel but for the strange reason that only hotel people understand, we were placed in rooms next to each other. Rooms have thin walls so one can hear what is going on next door. Although wi fi is said to be in the rooms, it was so slow that it did not work. Room was adequate but not comfortable. Hotel is on major route through town, difficult to get into. There is a laundry mat next door (not associate with the hotel) but convenient. Room was old so it had the wear and tear that goes along with that and neglect. I slept okay and I left okay. 'would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel but not nice surroundings

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Location could be better
Noise late at night from outside from people getting to hotel late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

BASIC - 50'S MOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: BEATS CAMPING - WARM AND DRY
Cons: WORKING - CABLE BETTER CHANNEL SELECTION - POOL WORKING - BETTER BREAKFAST
Location: LOCATION OK
VERY BASIC HOTEL STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES BUT NO MORE AFTER 2 YEARS STILL NO WATER IN POOL SO IT DOESN'T EXIST BREAKFAST IS PRETTY MUCH - BASIC BAG STUFF - HELLO MCDONALDS GOT LOCKED OUT OF ROOM TWICE - BECAUSE BATTERIES ON DOOR WERE DEAD THEY SAID DON'T GIGGLE HANDLE TO GET IN - CAME TO HELP ON THIRD TRY SAYS THEY HAVE CABLE - IN ROOM LIST SHOWS A FOX STATION BUT ONLY HAS PICTURE NO SOUND HAD TO GO TO BAR TO WATCH GAME SMALLEST BATHROOM EVER TOILET ROLL HOLDER STICKS YOU IN SIDE IF YOU SIT DOWN
1 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was overpowering with stale cigarette smoke. When we asked to change rooms the attendant argued with us about the smell and refused to change the room (there were only 4 other cars at the motel at the time). When they finally agreed to give us a new he threatened a $10 a night, per person surcharge. When I requested the number for management he changed his mind about the surcharge , but continued to be very rude.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels