Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but really old

Posted May 3, 2015
Would have given higher rating if they would update mattresses. Don't mind older facility as long as they are clean, just need more comfortable mattresses.
3 out of 5
by Mary Helen from Ralls TX

Adequate

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three nights here but were only in the room to sleep and change. It was clean and under construction so I assume will soon be updated. Staff was not rude but not overly friendly either. Breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from McKinnney

No room at the inn

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is what we expected for the small town and price range. The issue is when I called to verify the room could sleep 5 people and was told they can, and after I booked the room indicating 2 adults and 3 children my Wife arrived at the hotel to find room for 4. My Wife had to sleep on the floor that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, tx

Much less than average

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: aloud my dog for 22$
Cons: Repair the icemaker
Ice maker does not work.. Aloud my small dog for 22$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Internet was down and room had a strange smell. No one was at the desk when called about Internet and it rang about a dozen times
1 out of 5
by Vicki from mineola

just camping out

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
dear folks, They had no idea we were coming. We made reservations on monday before the friday we arrived. One of the door keys didn't work --had to go back to lobby. The rooms had a bad odor-the light fixture over one of the vanitys didn't work- the base board by one of the beds was off the wall. The granddaughter was afraid to turn the lights off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Good

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Only complaint was smell in room. Was clean and nice . Breakfast was small variety. Big man working behind counter was rude. Complaining about people flipping waffle iron.
4 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Vidor, TX

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time. Other then the mix up where the hotel didn't have our reservation and had to schedule us at the last minute the stay was easy. The staff are polite and they had breakfast and coffee. Small breakfast but it will do the job and for the price of the motel stay it was satisfactory.We stayed in Brownwood for half the price as we used to.
4 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Vidor, tx

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
For some reason they did not have my reservation through Hotels.com. Thankfully they made room for me. Other then the booking mix up We had a great time. The room was always clean and in working condition as usual when I use this hotel to visit my family. The showers are nice and HOT, made for midgets but HOT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownwood tx

Inside courtyard nice quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2014
3 guests 3 bath towels they felt like sand paper not well lighted in back did not feel safe at all