Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Rip Off

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Absolute rip off restaurant!!! DO NOT eat there. Night 1: decided to pay for one of the cheaper main courses on the menu: 15 quid for a curry and it was so bland. A weatherspoons curry is better. Night 2: got the beer and a burger offer.... burger was pink inside and all 3 of us had cold chips. Charged something over £12. Absolute con. Restaurant/breakfast area is cold and draughty. Room is good but the dated air conditioning unit which I expect is the same type in all rooms is faulty I.e it made a right noise when in use. Waiters to busy. Asked for coffee and they forgot it. Colleague left his laptop charger at home and he asked reception if there was a local shop or if they had a charger but he was brushed aside. Shocking customer service and staff seem fed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Comfortable beds, good shower and nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely area, comfy beds and good shower - breakfast was also good
Cons: Biscuits/tea facilities in the room should have enough for the number of people booked to stay in that room.
Location: Lovely location, near to the white water rafting centre. 10 minute walk to a lovely pub - The Bulls Head. Would recommend 100%!
The hotel was lovely and clean - reception staff were friendly. The room was a good size and beds extremely comfy with a nice powerful shower. Only complaint would be we had to ask for some for biscuits/tea for the room as there was only enough for two people even though our room was booked for three. Breakfast buffet was of a very good standard - just seemed a little understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Cheshunt marriott

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly and attentive staff, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. I would happily return when next in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to get too.
Location: A Tesco and a large shopping mall five minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant ,our room was clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Beautiful room. Very clean. Professional & courteous staff. Great restaurant. Great bar. Prompt taxi service. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

only 21 minutes on the train to Liverpool Street

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean , friendly staff , good parking , close to shops and train statiom
Lovely hotel , would recommend to anyone that wants to visit London but not actually stay in the city. We enjoyed going to Waltham Abbey which is near there too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very clean hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at the Marriott as we was looking for a hotel different to our normal holiday inn or travel lodge and found it a class or two above the staff where really presentable and helpful we would definitely stay again.p.s the food was like a 5 star restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice, food and drink prices a little high. Staff very helpful. Beds comfortable but I didn't like the pillows. Overall a pleasant experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool and Trieste

Ideal for flying from stanstead.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Having to travel down to stanstead can be problematic, so this place is an ideal stop over hotel, being only 30mins away from stanstead and next to Lee Valley Park. Tried hotels closer to stanstead and the noise is awful, this hotel is beautifully quiet. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Sharron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels