Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We booked a Deluxe room with king bed but we got a two double bed room. Reception said that our booking was always subject to availability, slightly disappointed. Room very comfortable and clean but bath was tiny! All the staff seemed bright, cheerful, so helpful and this makes for a lovely atmosphere! We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Good amenities and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Large family rooms
Cons: Better choices for children's food age 3-10 geared
Location: Not far from M25' large supermarket within walking distance
The hotel is nice, ample parking, location is good. Pool was closed for several hours for tots swimming lessons which was disappointing to the child in our party. The restaurant food was good but children's menu was limited and dish was more seasoned to adults palate. Staff were excellent throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South London

Ideal stop over on route for a holiday.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Rooms comfortable, need full air conditioning, current units are ineffective. Buffett Breakfast was good value and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice hotel , clean tidy and pleasant surroundings, Freindly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good situation for getting around

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Cons: mini fridge in room.
Location: good few things nearby - paradise wildlife park, lee valley farm, ryeassic adventure park, water centre etc
Hotel clean and staff really friendly and helpful (nothing was a problem). Small pool but we were fine as it wasn't busy. Food on the expensive side but very pleasant stay.fridge in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkin online to avoid being "walked"

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked so when I tried to check in at 9.45pm I was told I didn't have a room. The hotel had booked me into another hotel 10 miles away. The hotel could have tried to contact me during the day to tell me but clearly that was too much trouble for them to take. Maybe if I had checked in online I might have got a room.
4 out of 5
by Rupert from Wrexham

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not obvious how to get the free WIFI without having to join a loyalty program, I am already loyal to enough things. A simple sign up page is usual. The Air Conditioning unit in the room I stayed in was old fashioned and noisy. Your breakfast option is too expensive at £16.95, I went to a local café and enjoyed a full English breakfast with tea and toast for £6.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DARREN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Breakfast
The room was above the swimming pool and smelt strongly of chlorine. The window was a sliding door which made you feel insecure as it wouldn't have been too difficult to access the room. The other option, the air conditioning, was very noisy. Breakfast was very average considering the cost.