Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was quite tired, bed sprung mattresses, but clean room. Very difficult to find as very tucked away.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JohnM from Australia

Adequate accommodation.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Typical of regional hotels in France. Room was small but comfortable. Several dining places within 5 minute drive, also supermarkets. Location good for touring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stockport

easy to find - overnight stop

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: few shops nearby - not much else
easy to find - good stop en route from Calais, heading south. English spoken - receptionist v helpful
2 out of 5
by Rufus from UK

Restaurant but no food on a Saturday!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Room and breakfast absolutely fine. There are a number of generic restaurants on a nearby shopping plaza. They will tell you to go in a car but it is easily walkable in 10 minutes. Shame their restaurant wasnt operative on a Saturday evening.
4 out of 5
by Rob

Great for a rest before or after the Chunnel

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
About 30 miles inland from Calais on the main toll into Paris. Used it for a rest after a long drive from South West France. Rooms look smart and clean. Easy to find about 4 miles fron the toll road and just off the main village road but set back and quiet. Will definetely be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Italy

OK-ish

Posted May 7, 2012
The hotel is siyuated in Bruay la Bussiere a few minutes drive from the A26.It looks a little disappointing on the outside yet inside the rooms have been done up as have the communal areas .Reception opening times appear random-we got an email to say that reception would be closed and giving us instructions on how to get in,but on our arrival we found the reception open but the restaurant was closed so we were directed to a nearby commercial centre where there was a good variety of eateries.The rooms are not very well sound proofed which means you can hear everything in our case a french couple apparently having a domestic arguement.The staff were ok but were not going to exert themselves. OKish for an overnighter but that is all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

La Cottage

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
A chain holiday much like a Holiday Inn in the US. Very ago for a night but not much in the neighborhood. We tried to find a local restaurant but could not. Ate in the hotel and it was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel convenient to and from Calais

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
This was a delightful small and cosy hotel a few miles outside Bethune, which is about 40 minutes drive from Calais. An ideal overnight stop. We had a clean and comfortable double room with ensuite. The resturant was small with friendly staff. . The menu was small, but with an adequate variety of choice. Wines a reasonable price and taste. The food itself was extremely good and the portions more than adequate. Overall surprisingly good value for the price. We will use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford United Kingdom

Nice simple hotel with good food

Posted Jun 5, 2011
Good simple hotel in the Arras Area.Food at the hotel was good and reasonably priced.For the less money as an Ibis or the like, this was a much better deal. I would use again.