Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our breakfast was not included, which was disappointing
This hotel was totally fine. We had a nice room and it was conveniently located. Clean. A bit of a labyrinth, though, to get to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location, comfort, and don't miss the fresh orange juice machine at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Brilliant location. Underground parking. Quality hotel. Good value. Excellent service. Very spacious public rooms & quality bar. No food other than buffet breakfast - shame they don't use the lovely restaurant more. Bar snacks would be perfect to utilise the open lounges, bars & terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Bruges: great, Academie Hotel: no much

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Service in the front desk.
We made a reservation for 2 nights in this hotel and everything perfect at the begin. Attention at check in was perfect. We explain to the girl in the front desk that we only will sleep for a night and we leave the hotel in the afternoon of the second day to travel to Brussels. She said if we decided stay for the second night only have to paid taxes for one night more and they can´t do a refund. We was clear that refund was no one option, because we stay there part of the second day. Everything ok, until we came our room in the afternoon of second day (around 3pm) to prepared our luggage. The room was empty, our stuff disappear, even the passport and money in the "safety box". We ran to front desk and they explained us that canceled our reservation and put our stuff in plastic bags (like criminals in the jail). We explain our situation and front desk people did nothing, even after a few seconds they left out the front desk and never appeared again, then we had to arrange our stuff in the lobby. That´s a shame, because the hotel is nice but make this kind of mistakes and not offer solutions to us speak to bad of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs We fully understand your situation and this is totally our fault, these mistakes should not be made. I hope for the rest of your stay you enjoyed it and it didn't ruin your day. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great little hotel with small but immaculate rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location and a good price.
Cons: They should be much more clever about storage. We stayed a week and my wife could unpack but I left my stuff in the suitcase. More hooks at least.
A great hotel about a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and right on the Metro. In fact we watched the Bastille day fireworks from our bedroom window. (You have to lean out the balcony a bit but a great view.) The rooms are tiny but are very clean and fairly recently redone. It is a quiet neighborhood but still convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel in great condition

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Fab hotel to see the sites. Big, clean rooms and reasonably priced parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Clean room The staff was super friendly. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from innisfil, Ontario

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location,staff. Breakfast was excellent. Courtyard was a nice spot to end a day.
Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was close to all amenities and was a beautiful place to stay! Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a great find!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had to book a double and triple room for a family of 5. The rooms were quite spacious, great air conditioning, and very clean. The location is a 10 minute to walk to the train station and market square. There are cafes and and ice cream shops within feet of the entrance. I would book again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Thibaut, Hotel Management
Dear mr/mrs Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards The Hotel Academie team