Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice b&b staff very helpful and informative value

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness
Cons: For price I think it was hard to improve
Location: At just over 1km from city it was a long walk in but we hired bikes at a reasonably cost so not a real problem with a couple of bars on the way in
Great stay great weather Bruges is fantastic place to visit
4 out of 5
by kunal

Good choice for Bruge

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Andre's bed and breakfast is an attractive option to stay very close to Bruge market square (about 2miles). He is a very well informed and provides a lot of useful tips for all his visitors. His house is good and comfortable for a short visit to Bruge or the surrounding areas. He provides a great spread of breakfast at the table every morning and the cost of staying here is very reasonable in comparison with other hotels in Bruge. You also get access to fridge / microwave / cutlery in the living room and this comes in very handy if you are travelling with small children. Few downsides of staying here :- Communal bathroom / toilet that you may have to share with 3 rooms Steep fleet of steps ; a bit risky with small children
5 out of 5
by malcolm

New Year fun

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Andre is the most selfless host and is full of top tips for the local area, free parking, buses to catch and places to visit. The markt in the centre is the best place to go and everywhere within the city is easily accessible from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and lovely couple of nights.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a lovely 3 days exploring/relaxing/eating/drinking/shopping in central Bruges. Andreé's place was an ideal hub just outside of the main centre to return to. He gave us lots of extra local info and tips which really added to our trip and made things easier. We might have not seen what we did without this. He also had umbrellas to borrow! Lovely breakfast spread out on each day too. We would stay here again and recommend to friends visiting Bruges for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: The mattress on our bed...we could feel the springs.
We enjoyed our stay and Andre was a most helpful host.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by octavian from dublin

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is aprox 3.5 km from city centre,in a housing estate, near bus stop, buses run till 8 pm (3 eur each way). Taxi from city centre - 10-11 eur. Can walk it if in good form. Nearest shop is at the gas station, near the bus stop. Andre, the owner is a nice person, gives plenty of information of city and ongoing events. He is very helpful and does best to make guests comfortable. Breakfast is nice and fresh, with home made gem selections. Comfortable bed, shared bathroom, need to bring slippers with you as it's laminated flooring and no carpets. No shower gels and in general seems to be a problem with soap/gels in Belgium, even in the public toilets, best to bring your own. Overall good price to quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, quiet B&B

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Proprietor very friendly and extremely helpful. Quiet. Good breakfast.
Location: We planned to walk to the centre from the B&B, but Andre told us where to find free parking a couple of minutes drive away that's even closer to town.
Andre greeted us with a warm, friendly welcome. He gave us maps and very good advice about what to see and do in and around Bruges - where to eat, shop, walk, park etc. The breakfast was excellent. The lounge was quiet to sit in and relax in the evening. A delightful place to stay with parking available in this quiet side road, and conveniently located for a walk or short drive into the centre of Bruges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic and made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was fantastic with homemade jams.