Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean and great host!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the BnB Bariseele. Benny was very welcoming and friendly, and gave us a map and talked through the places to go in Bruges. Room was very comfortable and clean, we were really happy with it! Breakfast was great too. Thank you for having us!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from West Sussex, UK

Very Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were completely thrilled with our stay here and would definitely return/recommend. It was a perfect location just a little off the beaten path and Benny was an absolutely amazing host. He was so fun, warm and helpful...we instantly felt at home. This was our first time to Bruges so his advice was much appreciated and he knows were to go for fabulous food! Really brilliant holiday for us. Thank you Benny!!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Northants

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay for our anniversary. Location is a short walk away from the market square which was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great, quiet B&B with great host!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The host, Berny was very informative and helpful. He was the most helpful and friendly host you could hope for. The suite was very clean and elegant. The breakfasts were nice and bountiful. The location was very quiet and yet only a short walk to the center of town and the historic sights. I would definitely recommend this place, and would try to stay there again if I ever get back to the area.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We have just had a fantastic two night stay here. Benny the owner is really helpful and gave us lots of recommendations for places to go to. The room was huge with a very comfortable bed and very large bathroom, great honesty mini-bar with good prices. Breakfast is in Benny's own dining room at the weekend and was a lovely selection of food, changing day to day. The location is great too, with a very short walk into the centre of town. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK, Essex

Lovely stay in a very comfortable room

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, facilities and friendliness of the owner.
Cons: Not really
Location: 10 mins. walk to main square. Two restaurants near by but no bars (so no noise).
The room does not disappoint and is just as good as it looks in the picture. Very comfortable, quiet and everything you need. Large room and bathroom all very clean. The owner Benny is so welcoming and friendly and full of excellent advice and knowledge. Nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from Guernsey

Lovely stay in a warm-welcoming B&B

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights while visiting Bruges before a driving trip to France. The option to park our car securely during our stay was much appreciated. Check-in was helpful and efficient, and we were not only shown our room but also given a map of Bruges with some main highlights pointed out. We were particularly grateful for the host's recommendation of a certain pub with 400+ beers, which was indeed very good. The B&B is located a pleasant walk away from the main market area in Bruges - we quite liked having a 10 minute stroll after a big meal in the centre. Our room was brilliant for our needs - comfortable bed, nice to have a sofa as well as a table and dining chairs. The big bathroom was lovely, with a good shower and nice toiletries. The mini-bar with local beers was a nice addition and we tried several from the fridge. The breakfast delivered to the room each morning is wonderful - being able to bring the tray of goodies in at a time that suits you is very convenient. The variety of offerings on the breakfast tray are nice, especially the fruit and yummy biscuit spread. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay while visiting Bruges.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Brighton

Fantastic stay in Bruges

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Perfect location for a quiet stay but only a 10 minute walk into the centre. Owners were very helpful and can suggest good sights and restaurants that guide books don't.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Southampton

Excellent stay in Bruges

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in Bruges at B&B Bariseele. Located in a quiet area handy for the centre. The room was large and comfortable (as was the bathroom). The breakfast was brought to our room each morning and set us up nicely for the day. Would not hesitate to return to B&B Bariseele when visiting Bruges