Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebet

Absolutely great staff! Very helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Absolutely recommend This place!! beautiful loft! Great location in the heart of Brugge city, absolutely helpful and nice staff. He had all our maps and info ready!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adorable place w/ spacious rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this B&B. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. He gave us great suggestions for places to eat in the area and kindly ordered a cab for our departure the next day. The room was very spacious for the price. Nice big bathroom, sleeping area, and seating area. We missed out on breakfast due to timing issues, but I'm sure it would've been delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Hanz the owner is really helpful. Great location, about 5 minster walk from the main square and easy to find. Lovely big bathroom with shower and bath - great after a day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice home

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hans was a great host. The B&B is in an old house w 4 guest rooms. It's not a 5 star hotel, but a home with character. Our room had a huge new bathroom, but a limited view. The location is very close to the market square (5 min walk).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hans a is a very friendly host. The building itself is a monument. We didn't realize it until we checked in. So it is an interesting stay in the first place. The apartment is spacious and we had plenty of room to the four of us. We rented the apartment for its location, being in the old town, everything was within walking distance. The only issue we had was mosquitoes. Because there are quite a lot of mosquitoes in the area, we had to close all windows at night and use the electronic insect repellant. This made the room rather stuffy. We had to turn on the fans all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

At home experience.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Excellent in every category. Hosts are very helpful, without being in any way over-bearing. Great central location. Privacy and freedom to come and go fully respected. Will definitely book here if returning to Bruges.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Essex

Great location, good host, quirky and homely

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The accommodation was very comfortable. Parking wasn't a problem for us as you can park in the Station long stay car park and get free bus back into town centre - you can park up outside the house and unpack before moving on to the car park. Staying up in the loft there are a couple of fans and several velux windows to create an airflow - would be useful to have a couple of extra large fans for the warmest of Bruges' nights. Hans was very helpful and Marianne was there to help us find our feet in the city.
5 out of 5
by gthirkleby from Yorkshire

Home from home!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
We couldn't have felt more at home! Lovely welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The grey room was large and well equipped. One morning we had breakfast in the house, which was delicious and plentiful! We certainly didn't need any lunch afterwards! Excellent, convenient location. It gave us a taste of living in a 'real' grand Bruges house, rather than a typical, modern hotel. We hope we get the chance to return to Maison de la Rose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brugge, Belgium

Short walking distance to all sights and felt safe

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
Loved Brugge. B&B very welcoming. Owner, Hans, couldn't have been nicer. Had recommendations of restaurants and sights already printed out when we arrived. Accomodations very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place we stayed during our 9 day trip!

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
We loved staying at this B&B. The room was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Hans was very accommodating and had lots of great recommendations for us (especially restaurants). We highly recommend this B&B!