Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtownbbey

Lovely, friendly, relaxing and close to it all.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, very comfortable with a good breakfast. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Close to Burg and Markt Squares. Very good value for money. It was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a good price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. The breakfast was just what we needed to start off the day, including the best coffee of our whole trip.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Great value & friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in this really friendly hotel. Right in the city but still quiet at night and the owners were great. Really good value.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Lovely little hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, we didn't spend much time in it as we were out sightseeing so we wanted something that was central (but quiet) and fed us breakfast, this place ticked all the boxes.The owners were so friendly and helpful, I cannot fault there hospitality. Breakfast was continental style which i personally love so for me this was fine. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. My only criticism is that room 4 is close to the lift which can be annoying if you are asleep and someone decides to use it, I am a light sleeper and it did wake me up every night and morning. I would recommend this hotel to friends and If we ever return to Brugge I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet in Bruges

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early straight from the ferry we left our luggage at the hotel. The manager gave us a map and directions to a few places in Bruges. He was very friendly to us. We had nice weather in the morning but rain in the afternoon and all the next day so we were wet and cold. Bruges is very nice plenty of things to do but a lot of the shops are very expensive so take plenty of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very friendly welcome, great owners, fantastic coffee
Location: Very close to the centre
Excellent hotel in a quiet street very close to the centre>
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a weekend in Bruges

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were delightful - friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and rooms were in need of renovation although comfortable. However, the public rooms were great, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful, the continental breakfast was very good, the street was quiet but still very close to sights, and there was an elevator. The hotel was not close to the train station, although within walking distance if you're willing to drag suitcases over cobblestones. Overall, a nice stay in a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly owners!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The view from the room was amazing!! Room is small, very basic decor. The couple that run the hotel is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast has good variety. Cab ride to the train station was only €7. There are four buses (#1,#16 etc) that can get you within a couple of blocks from the hotel, costs €3 per person.