Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The Crown Plaza is in a great location with convenient parking and the best shower in the country. They are in the center of town by all the sights. Ask to go in the basement to see the old stone church walls that they found when they were building the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Really nice hotel, perfectly positioned

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No complaints, staff very welcoming and helpful, room clean and comfortable. Central location. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone, Staffordshire

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location off main square and near the Waffle van! Well maintained and clean hotel, worth the cost for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb central location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is so central and close to all of the beautiful sights Bruges has to offer. Literally just on Burg, 1 minute walk to Markt, 1-2 minutes walk to scenic canal walks, lots of lovely bars and restaurants. The location is quiet in the morning and evening - even at peak summer visitor season. 15-20 minutes walk from the station (10 minutes and 10 euros in a taxi booked by the hotel on the way back). I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it - it's central location is just superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Lovely hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Modern hotel in centre of Bruges
Cons: Only comment is the lighting in our room was not very bright, everything else was fine.
Location: The hotel was in Burg square which is adjacent to the main market share. Lots of places to eat and drink.
We stayed 3 nights, lovely hotel, staff truth friendly and hard working. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by J Christopher

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel! Great location, comfortable accommodations, bur best of all was the friendly and helpful staff. They made our stay extra special.
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location in the middle of the city easy to get to
4 out of 5
by Paul

Central location and comfortable.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A great central location and very helpful staff made this stay wonderful. The room was comfortable with a couch to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long line at checkout with only 1 attendant

Posted May 21, 2017
Check in staff did not inform me about wifi pssseird and when I tried calling every no there was on the phone to contact them, it either came busy or no one picked up! So I would stay at this hotel simply due to convenience of it being located right at the terminal but otherwise I would not choose this hotel.