Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb central location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is so central and close to all of the beautiful sights Bruges has to offer. Literally just on Burg, 1 minute walk to Markt, 1-2 minutes walk to scenic canal walks, lots of lovely bars and restaurants. The location is quiet in the morning and evening - even at peak summer visitor season. 15-20 minutes walk from the station (10 minutes and 10 euros in a taxi booked by the hotel on the way back). I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it - it's central location is just superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Lovely hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Modern hotel in centre of Bruges
Cons: Only comment is the lighting in our room was not very bright, everything else was fine.
Location: The hotel was in Burg square which is adjacent to the main market share. Lots of places to eat and drink.
We stayed 3 nights, lovely hotel, staff truth friendly and hard working. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location in the middle of the city easy to get to
4 out of 5
by Paul

Central location and comfortable.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A great central location and very helpful staff made this stay wonderful. The room was comfortable with a couch to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long line at checkout with only 1 attendant

Posted May 21, 2017
Check in staff did not inform me about wifi pssseird and when I tried calling every no there was on the phone to contact them, it either came busy or no one picked up! So I would stay at this hotel simply due to convenience of it being located right at the terminal but otherwise I would not choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a really nice long weekend in Bruges. The hotel is ideally situated, being close to the major tourist spots right in the centre, such as the market place, the Belfry & the canal. However, it didn't feel clostephobic. There was plenty of space to relax in & a swimming pool to relax in at the end of the day. Room was quiet with good use of space. Meals were perhaps a tad expensive but there were so many places to eat within a few minutes walk it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - super central. When I asked if I could extend my checkout until 1pm that was no problem at all which was much appreciated. Decent size room and bathroom - only negative for me were the pillows which I found really uncomfortable - I ended up using a cushion from the chair instead. Would be good if they had a couple of different pillow sizes in the room to suit different tastes. 'ThisWorks' sleep kit (pillow spray etc) and chocolate by the bed were a lovely touch. Breakfast was good, not exceptional. Lunch in the cafe was good. Overall a good stay and would use this hotel again when travelling on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English Midlands

Central to Bruges

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. We had to remove our car roof box to get into the car park and they helped us and stored the box during our visit.
Location: Cambrinus brasserie for beer lovers - 400 on their list.
Two best things for visitors to Bruges are that the hotel has its own car park and is in easy walking distance to most sights and shops for those who may find walking longer distances a bit difficult, especially on the cobbled streets.