Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mr John T

A charmer

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
A stunning city and Bonifacius is a tourist attraction because of the position right on the canal. It is a 15th century charmer beautifully restored and decorated. Lyne is a lovely lady and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious. A must stay in Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice romantic getaway

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay and worth the extra money. In a great location and they really took care of you. Breakfast was amazing and roof terrace was added bonus.
3 out of 5
by gregory

Disappointing shabby interior

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
For a hotel with exclusive in the name it was hardly that. My room was furnished with shabby antiques and the room decor in depressing colors. door was locked when I arrived and no one on premise to open it. The entry way had a bike and a beat up bench and it took 3 locked doors to open to get to your room. The breakfast however was so superior it really made up for the dingy interior.I would suggest owner creates a budget for redecorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Authentic and Enjoyable stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: Central to the main square in Brugge, right along the canal, historic home
We stayed at this B&B for one night between some time in Paris on our way to Amsterdam. The B&B was wonderful and in a great location central to everything in Brugge. The room was amazing including a lovely jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was delicious. I would absolutely recommend this a great great break from hotels and an nice romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ever!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: What was not to like!! It was fantastic!!
Cons: No
Location: Brugge has so much to see and do. Museums, canal boat rides, horse drawn carriage rides, harp concert, shopping,tea rooms, chocolate!!! the belfry
It was a perfect location right on the canal. We loved the character of the 16th century home (leaded windows, wooden shutters etc) Our hostess was delightful and very helpful about things to do. The breakfast delicious and plentiful. My only regret is that we only had two nights there : ( Next trip we need to plan for a longer stay : D Can't wait to go back!! The town of Brugge could not be more romantic and beautiful. It truly is a must see!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Breath-taking canal-side retreat

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Warm, friendly and inviting environment all round. Proximity to best locations. Comfort right at the heart of things, yet sense of calm and intimacy.
Cons: Can't think of anything really. Still under the spell of the place.
Location: You are spoiled for choice just on your doorstep. Next time, I will plan my eating out better to avoid tourist traps. Great food to be had.
I am not a person to write reviews, but in this instance, I will make an exception. I was looking to step back into time and indulge in a bit of luxury and comfort. My expectations were met. Located at the heart of medieval Bruges, yet cut away from the hustle and bustle. The junior bedroom was charming, the bathroom well fitted, together with a jacuzzi tub ideal to unwind. The breakfast room was a picture. Enjoyed fresh fruits, selection of breads, pastries, cheeses, cooked egg dish... Great attentive service... Wonderful start to a day of discovery. The weather was with us and we had a good bottle on the terrace. Wonderful time ponctuated by the mesmerising chime of the belfry and steeples all around... Will go back in a breath. Wish I was there still xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally placed historical gem

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts are generous and beautifully served.
Everything about this guesthouse oozes old-world luxury, and guests are made to feel right at home in this 16th century house that hangs over one of Bruge's beautiful canals.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Fairytale B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible stay, great host - would recommend to anyone looking for a romantic stay in Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely great place to stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Honestly everything. The owner was fantastic so friendly and helpful!
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: The location is great because everything is so close by.
We loved staying here. Great location but honestly the owner and the beautiful room, service and facilities were the best part.. We were so thankful to have found Bonifactius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful little guesthouse in a great location with fantastic service. The room we had over the canal was great but it was somewhat of a photo attraction for tourists so we had to keep the shutters closed. Note this guesthouse is just your room and a breakfast room - but that's all we needed.