Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

great hotel and very close to town!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
great customer service from the front desk . very near to the town and the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great location, amazing building, great staff, good breakfast, perfect stay !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My family and I had a nice stay at the Golden Tree Hotel. Our major complaint was the hard beds but this does seem to be an issue for us everywhere in Europe. The only other issue we had was that there were 4 our us staying in the room, and on the first day they took 3 bath towels and only replaced them with 3. Given we arrived back late at night after reception had closed we were unable to obtain another one. Other wise it is in a great location for exploring Brugge, and the breakfast was one of the better ones we have had during our travels around Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location and nice room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very good overall . No issues . Very Close to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Lovely hitel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Thanks s hotel looks indifferent outside but once inside it is a beautifully decorated hotel, food, Staff and rooms all excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel near city center.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and so, was the staff. They were very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Golden Tree Hotel in Bruges

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, parking, breakfast.
Cons: Rooms could be a little better maintained as ours could have done with a little refurb. Room layout was weird and mezzanine was useless.
Location: Near the centre of Bruge with many churches, museums, galleries, market, boat trips, restaurants etc...
Pleasant hotel, about 10 mins walk from centre of town, with nice breakfast buffet, parking (not free), wifi etc... We had the 'romantic' suite which was a small annex building a few metres from the main building. The room was very odd layout over 2 1/2 floors to make use of the tall but narrow building, with a strange pointless mezzanine accessed by a ladder over the bed to make space, as there was very little storage. It did have a nice large bathroom down some steep stairs below. Hotel reception closes at 8pm, and there are no facilities after that, just a vending machine. Nice helpful staff, pleasant building with some history and good location are all plus points though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel with breakfast at a good price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel room is spacious and clean. We also like the breakfast in the morning and the staff was amazing.
Location: The location is not far from shops, restaurants and we enjoyed our nightly stroll in the city
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Location is convenient, hotel is nice, staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location. No parking availability

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice location but no parking available unless you book it in advance so need to use the public one down the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York , NY , UK

family hotel , easy to find. Bonus of parking

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: parking breakfast
Cons: air conditioning / ventilation
Location: brugge - loads to do
Positive as a relatively short walk into town. Good to have parking room fairly basic and lacking air conditioning ( not able to open windows either) so quite close atmosphere inside Gbreakfast