Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very nice hotel in center of city

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms, ambience, breakfast and location
Location: shopping, sightseeing
Beautiful hotel. Rooms are quite comfortable and bar with fireplaces is very comfortable. Breakfast is quite good. Exercise facility is limited and there is no sauna. Otherwise, it really is an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed
The only thing that was a problem was the sofa bed for the 3 guest was creaking loudly all night if moved on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I've just returned from a fabulous two-night trip to Bruges with my mum. Our break was certainly enhanced by our stay at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh. The location is really convenient- just off one of the main squares. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel; bedroom and bathroom were clean, airy and modern but in keeping with the rest of the hotel's decor. In terms of the staff, I can't sing their praises enough; nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience in Bruges.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent experience, with the exception of the barman, rather cold and not sympathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Very nice great location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great hotel all round and friendly staff always willing to help, and have good knowledge of the local area. Only criticism is €25 per night parking is steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Terrifically central to everywhere

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Parking not for the fainthearted! Coffee/Tea facilities in the room could be slightly improved by having more than just 2 of each and would benefit from having some speculatius available in the room! Otherwise excellent and would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Elegant hotel with great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is beautifully located near major tourist destinations and wonderful restaurants It was also beautifully decorated, quiet and superbly staffed Special thanks to Fleur who advised us on very good restaurants The Breakfast was fine and the public rooms impressive. My one minor complaint; It took us more than half-hour to get out of the city because of a Sunday morning fundraising marathon. It would have helped if the hotel had offered guidance on how to avoid the marathon and exit the city And my driver was Belgian. We followed a local ambulance and still kept running into dead ends! No fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The Grand Hotel was just that with it’s high ceilinged lounge/bar area so elegant. A very nice room with a view of the canal. Pillows were over stuffed and not so comfortable. Great breakfast and right in the heart of beautiful Brugge. Easy access to buses to and from the train station. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA.

Right in the middle of the old part of Bruges

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent hotel right in the middle of where you want to be. Delightfully quiet modern room overlooking the canal. Slightly quirky carpark, - but at least there is one. Can't fault anything. This is called the 'Grand Hotel' and it fully deserves that name. We loved it, - and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location in Bruges

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great amenities; location two blocks from city center. Bath had both a huge tub and nice shower. Would recommend highly