Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Christmas market

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open the restaurant particularly as the hotel was full.
Location: Steps away from all the attractions of this beautiful City.
It was lovely to be able to repair back to the hotel by a lovely fire for hot coffee/chocolate/drinks throughout our stay. Great bartender, great service. Everything you need for breakfast served until 10.30am. Just wish they had their restaurant open because it’s sure to reflect the high standards throughout the hotel. The bar charges not at all exorbitant surprisingly. Perhaps they only open it for functions or in high season. It was a real treat to stay here so luxurious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely central hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great hotel in the Centre of Brugge .. lovely helpful staff .. with very comfortable beds !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronxville, NY

Great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Brugge is a magical town. The hotel is situated just a short walk to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel - excellent staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed for a short break whilst In Brugge visiting Christmas markets - excellent location would not hesitate in recommending will stay again for sure. Such attentive staff and very very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Second year running. Perfect position. Fabulous.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Lovely hotel with a wonderful breakfast. Fantastic Christmas tree decorated with perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Stunning hotel in centre of Brugge

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh is within two minutes walk of the centre of Brugge. It is so beautiful, with huge lounge rooms for relaxing with a drink or coffee! The breakfast room is also spacious with an excellent selection of food to suit everyone. Umbrellas were available in reception if the weather is rainy! Bath robes and slippers are offered free of charge at reception. This is truly a magnificent hotel and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice central Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The central position and the room
Cons: Being really picky the pillows were really high
Location: The Location was perfect to explore Bruges, Perfect for the Christmas markets in the main square and all the local pubs and restaurants
Great room, good choice of breakfast and lovely position to explore from the centre of Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel close to everything in Bruges

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We have recently returned from a fabulous city break to Bruges. Our hotel was fantastic and we liked our room in the old part of the hotel. The bed was extra large and very comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the L Occitane products in the bathroom! The hotel is extremely well positioned and close to shops, restaurants, bars and canals. The reception staff were most helpful and pointed us in the right direction to all amenities. We particularly enjoyed the communal areas, especially drinking cocktails by the fire after a long day. Well worth a visit and we have already recommended the hotel to friends. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Pictures do not do it justice. Very friendly and helpful staff and our room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Very comfortable Hotel in the best part of Town.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, easy access to all the amenities, reasonable price.
Cons: The weather.
The Hotel is at the best part of Brussels, next to Museums, Palace, shops, restaurants, cafes and the famous Town Hall square. The Hotel is very comfortable, quite, clean with a great bathroom, wonderful beds, big TV, tee & coffee facilities, together with a lovely restaurant and attractive bar.