Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Great location and lovely owners

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is so close to the Markt but not noisy at night. The location is perfect for exploring the whole town on foot. Veronique was extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. We were 3 in a room but the room was not cramped. A very comfortable stay. I will definitely stay here again next time I’m in Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the small scale and personal service.
Cons: Please don't change anything!
Location: Very central with most attractions within walking distance.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Bruges. The hotel is small and friendly. It is tastefully decorated and all areas are well kept. We had a small problem in our bathroom and a plumber arrived and sorted it out within 1 hour - such efficiency! Good breakfast on offer, with proprietor on hand to offer excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Veronique , Hotel Management
Ladies Thank you very much for this great review We are happy to be of service and extremely happy you enjoyed Brugge and our Hotel Alegria *** Thank you Family and Veronique De Muynck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is an absolute delight. It is central, only a 2 minute walk from the market square. I was travelling solo and was made to feel very welcome. Friendly staff who were more than happy to answer my question about what to see and do. The room was beautiful, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, freshly squeezed orange juice was a perfect start to the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Veronique , Hotel Management
Madam, Thank you for this great review going straight to the heart Thank you very very much Sincerely Family and Veronique Hotel Alegria *** Bruges
4 out of 5
by Naveen

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Alegria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. ... As we continuous follow up and improve our Hotel Alegria *** Thank you again Family and Veronique De Muynck
5 out of 5
by Martin

By far best place in town

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful, what a nice place... I will be back! You can not match the attention to detail the owner gives to each family. She takes care of everything from food preferences all the way to coming out to the street to say goodbye when you are leaving. The entire place was supper clean and the location is excellent, just a few meters from the main attractions. More than a simple hotel visit, it really made you feel at home.... thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Thank you sir for having taken the time to write this great review! Thank you ever so much!!! Kindest regards Family and Veronique De Muynck Hotel Alegria *** Bruges
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Owners are very nice. The only thing I wish they have is dark curtain/drapery so I can sleep in the early morning.
5 out of 5
by Jade

Perfect stay at the sweetest hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay at the cutest hotel. Veronique was the perfect host & the location couldn't be better - on one of the little streets coming off the main market square. There was a lovely buffet breakfast with fresh juice in a pretty dining room. The bedrooms were immaculate and comfortable. Whilst there was no milk next to the kettle, Veronique gladly brought me some from the kitchen when I wanted a cup of tea. We also rented a parking space which was really useful but there was also a multi story car park next to the hotels garages if required. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family and will be returning again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Madam, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We thank you for the honest feedback and having taken the time to do so. and ... We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful stay! Kind regards Veronique Reception Hotel Alegria ***
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located and well run.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Algeria is hosted by a lovely woman who went out of her way to assist us. She was very welcoming and gave us some great advice on local restaurants, bars and areas of interest. The room was very spacious, characterful and very clean. Breakfast was delightful and I was in love with the hot chocolate! Perfectly located within a 60 second walk of the markt and 2 mins from the Chocolate Shop Road! The only thing that could have improved the hotel would be to have luxury toiletries and possibly bathrobes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff and a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, but parking was a challenge. There is a garage around the corner, and we were lucky to get a place. We arrived later on a Saturday, so people were leaving the area. The hotel manager walked down to the garage and spoke with the garage attendant on our behalf. Just keep that in mind because parking can be a challenge. Our room faced the street so there was a little traffic and people noise during the night. It did not keep us awake! The location is great as it was well within walking distance from it all. The hotel was wonderful and the woman who checked us in was the daughter of the owner. So super friendly and spoke perfect English. She was great and would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sir, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this wonderful review. Really appreciate it. A big thank you Family De Muynck Hotel Alegria *** Bruges www.alegria-hotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with a warn welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fab, underground car part next to it, located right in the centre, the owner was so friendly and helpful with what attractions to see and do, modern rooms. Definitely coming back here to stay.