Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. We had a room overlooking a canal.
Cons: Elevator.
We loved staying here and look forward to coming back. The location was great, close to restaurants, shopping, and town square. We didn't have an elevator, but we're active and don't need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Probably it's one of the best hotel in Brugge. The hotel is located just 2-5 mins away from anything you want to see/visit. I'd recommend to stay in the room with a canal view and every morning you will have a pleasure to see swans drifting in the canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, centrally located in Bruges

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Nice rooms.
Cons: They need window screens. Also breakfast staff was a little surly.
Location: Lots to do! You are located on a street with lots of chocolate shops!! Yum!
We really liked this hotel. I would warn you that staying in a canal side room is beautiful but be warned there are mosquitoes and they don't have screens for their windows. Since they don't have AC in the rooms, it's nice to open the windows at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the main activities.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Even though it was going through a refit, it still functioned as a hotel. My hat off to the owner.
Cons: Ensure all the windows open correctly.
Location: At the heart of the city and you can watch all the boats going by, and catch a boat if you want to. You can climb the tower to the belfry.
Had a wonderful time and saw plenty of sights of the city. The breakfast was enough and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The views. Accommodated our bags after check out and called cab. Huge room, with big beds, and good Internet. Updated bathroom. Clean.
Cons: At least mosquito netting on one window on the left side so you could open a window at night on that side of the room.
Location: Amazing location, and on the doorstep of everything Bruges has to offer.
Great hotel location. Booked for threee adults but pullout bed was uncomfortable for an adult. Windows need mosquito screens so you can sleep in the summer with the windows open and not be bitten. No air conditioning. Bathroom is updated. Great views of canals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely Location and Views. No elevator but this adds to the medival feeling of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northcote, Vic, Australia

VerMeer was here!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had a ground floor room (302) overlooking the canal. The scene and decor was straight out of a VerMeer painting! The dining room likewise. Breakfast was continental and generous. To nitpick, the shower (over bath) was a little pokey, and the room lacked a fridge and storage space, but minor details unless you delight in finding holes in things. The courtyard is a wonderful secluded spot for a quiet drink or contemplation of the canal and life! Highly recommended. I would return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Khoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
On reservation hotel showed a Bistrot on arrival we were told it was closed for a few months due to refurbishment of the hotel In our room.No air conditioning no bathroom extractor.No towel rails No mosquito nets.No safe no fridge no underblanket on either bed Room in poor decorative order. Hotel in a very good position on edge of canal Room in basement next to toilets for the public..
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels