Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the main activities.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Even though it was going through a refit, it still functioned as a hotel. My hat off to the owner.
Cons: Ensure all the windows open correctly.
Location: At the heart of the city and you can watch all the boats going by, and catch a boat if you want to. You can climb the tower to the belfry.
Had a wonderful time and saw plenty of sights of the city. The breakfast was enough and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The views. Accommodated our bags after check out and called cab. Huge room, with big beds, and good Internet. Updated bathroom. Clean.
Cons: At least mosquito netting on one window on the left side so you could open a window at night on that side of the room.
Location: Amazing location, and on the doorstep of everything Bruges has to offer.
Great hotel location. Booked for threee adults but pullout bed was uncomfortable for an adult. Windows need mosquito screens so you can sleep in the summer with the windows open and not be bitten. No air conditioning. Bathroom is updated. Great views of canals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely Location and Views. No elevator but this adds to the medival feeling of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northcote, Vic, Australia

VerMeer was here!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had a ground floor room (302) overlooking the canal. The scene and decor was straight out of a VerMeer painting! The dining room likewise. Breakfast was continental and generous. To nitpick, the shower (over bath) was a little pokey, and the room lacked a fridge and storage space, but minor details unless you delight in finding holes in things. The courtyard is a wonderful secluded spot for a quiet drink or contemplation of the canal and life! Highly recommended. I would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

This hotel is what you need to stay in Brugge

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location and stuff
Cons: No, it fits all my needs
Location: shopping all around, restaurants, even supermarket is 300 meters away 1.5 minutes to markt square
Very good guys, very friendly, Hotel right in a heart of Brugge
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay longer. The staff were excellent. We were upgraded to rooms with views across the canals, which was a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally Situated Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location,helpful staff, nice room. Breakfast room was a little on the crowded side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nowhere I'd rather stay in Bruges

Posted May 3, 2017
I really love this hotel. The location is perfect, the views from the Canal View rooms are unreal, and the staff is fantastic. I've stayed here several times now, and have never been disappointed. The most recent time, I brought several friends along, and they loved it as well. Location: I can't fathom how it could be better. A 2 minute walk from the Markt Square, 60 seconds from "the most photographed spot in Bruges", through a small alley/archway off the street so it's slightly removed from the chaos of busy tourism. Views: I have literally had a picture I took from my room as my iPhone background for 3 years. The Canal View rooms are spectacular, but some friends stayed in a different room recently and it had amazing views from the street side as well. Room: It's not the most modern or luxurious, but personally I'd feel uncomfortable if it was. I've always been perfectly comfortable, impressed by the size of the (Canal View) rooms, and completely happy. If I was planning a trip, and this hotel was booked up, I would literally find a way to rearrange my plans around being able to stay here. My only hesitation in leaving such a positive review is that it will get too popular and rates will double. I've traveled a lot, and in terms of value, I've never found a better deal than Hotel Bourgoensch Hof.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We were not advised of a major renovation of the reception area which was under our room. Thus is something Orbitz should have known. We otherwise would not have chosen this hotel. It may be much better in the future, but it spoiled an otherwise scenic location on a Burges canal. Maybe a good choice in the future but there are better places to choose, at least till construction is completed later this spring.