Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Close to the centre of Bruges

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel has lots of character and makes a great base for a visit to Bruges. Within 10 mins walking distance of the station and close to the centre of Bruges. There's no elevator and the stairs, especially to the second floor, are steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Clean, basic accommodation - value for money.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, bar.
Cons: Room could have more colour- its a bit drab.
Clean, basic accommodation which was good value for money. Family room was a good size for 4. It was within easy waking distance of main attractions e.g Belfort 5 minutes walk. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and gave us recommendations for local restaurants etc. The bar downstairs was cosy with fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Spare sheet in the wardrobe, to use instead of duvet on warm nights. Was provided on request, so not a big issue.
Location: Short walk from the Markt, the Burg and almost next door to the Sint-Janshospitaal museum.
Characterful hotel, very central location. High ceilings and open wooden staircase made for natural coolness. No air conditioning meant fresh air and lower carbon footprint. Bit creaky in places but fabulous staff made up for it. Reasonably priced for Brugge, including the fixed-price breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Dora

Charming, great value!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very charming and ideally located between Bruges station and the center of town. Check-in was very easy; front desk staff was kind. I got room 8 which is in the back of the hotel and very quiet! My room had a private bathroom (very clean, though quite small) and 2 beds pushed together. The front desk is only open between 8:00 - 20:00 (I think) so if you need an early or late check-in/out, arrange that with them ahead of time. They had an outdoor patio area in the back, as well as a super hip bar (where they also serve breakfast in the mornings). Not very handicap accessible; I don't believe there are any ground floor rooms, and you have to climb stairs to get to all the rooms. I loved my stay here and would definitely come back if I visit Bruges again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget hotel near shopping district

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C would be very helpful for people with pollen allergy
Location: 2 min walk to shopping district, 10-15 min walk to city centre
Pros: Shopping district nearby, 15 min walk from train station Cons: Small room. No elevator. No A/C and the room was hot. Only way to cool down is to leave windows open, but during spring time, dandelion seeds are flying all over the place. So people with pollen allergy is not recommended. The room was actually clean, but because of dandelion seeds around in the room, it looked a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Hotel - One of my favorites in Europe

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything - from the lobby to the rooms to the service to the bed. Simply marvelous.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Its a few minutes away from the main train station in Brugges and a few minutes walk to the town center. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby
Friendly staff, upgraded my room from a single bed to a souble bed with a lovley view to the streets. Fell in love with the hotel as soon as I walked in, the lobby and bar are really nice. When I got to my room I could not be any happier. Bed is very comfortable, plenty of light, very spaciuos and bathroom has everything you need. Location is excellent as it is on the way to the cneter polaza coming form the train station. Very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CStle Rock, Co

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely old hotel in a picturesque setting. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great hotel....old world mixed with modern.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and I had no idea breakfast was included and so this was a nice surprise. An easy walk from the train station and close to sites, shopping, and restaurants. This hotel is very good value for the price. I would stay again next visit.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Bette than 2-star

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for a girly weekend and we had no complaint about the hotel whatsoever. Good location, clean room, nice choice of buffet breakfast. Both restaurant recommendations by the hotel were brilliant. Happy to stay in this hotel again if we go to Bruges again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay in great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a nice quiet location, with convenient access to everything. The hotel was clean and felt very safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room for three, which was two [American] twin beds pushed together for my husband and I and another twin for our boy. Sleeping on the beds pushed together wasn't the most comfortable, but otherwise, the accomodations were good. They also were clearly in the middle of some work on the floor, but I believe that was set to be finished soon. It felt like a family run place, which we liked, and we would choose again.