Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Had to pay for water at the bar when we were on our way out. Surely water should be free. Especially when you've spent EUR300+ on a room.
Great hotel, right in the centre of Brugge. Breakfast was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley-on=Thames

Luxury hotel in centre of historic town.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hard to find any fault with our stay. Very very minor niggles were weak tea at breakfast and fairly pricey underground car parking. Otherwise fully deserving of its 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended - would definitely book again!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Great location to all attractions. Belfast, brouwerij De Halve Main, Minnewater park, Market Square, Basilek van het Heilig-Bloed are must Dos
We had a room with a view of the beautiful garden and the big RED poodle! Hotel is tucked away off main street and in great location to walk everywhere in Brugge. Usually hotel bars are more expensive than restaurants or bars in town but we found that the drinks and snacks were wonderful and very reasonable price. Atmosphere was excellent. We looked forward to heading to the bar to relax after a day out. Hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. We found this place by looking at the reviews and sorting on the highest. Well worth it. We booked it based on the previous reviews and part of flight hotel package thru Expedia... great choice. Would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good staff, bar and lounges were very comfortable, and a great location.
Cons: Offer decaffeinated tea as an alternative.
Location: Very central so very easy to get about the city. Good shopping and restaurants within a minute or two
Great hotel in a perfect location for all you want in Bruges, shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The hotel is also in a quite location which for us made it the perfect place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Beautiful hotel ideally sited in the old town area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Straight away experienced great staff who went out of their way to sort out an air conditioning problem in our room. The friendly service was enhanced by the wonderful evening meals we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great. A touch of class

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very close to the center of all but an oasis of comfort and elegance in a busy tourist town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, grand, and clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Late check in was frustrating as we only had a short time there. But everything else was fantastic especially the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Amazing hotel, amazing location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I brought my girlfriend to Bruges as a surprise birthday present. I'd read the reviews of the hotel and had high hopes, and I have to say this hotel exceeded them in every regard. The hotel is in a fantastic location, is gorgeous inside and out, has comfortable rooms with lovely bathrooms, and to top it all off it has the nicest staff around. Particular commendations to Samuel, who was super friendly and was full of interesting trivia about Bruges and Belgian food and beer! I would love to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Amazingly beautiful

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Everything Except the dining area since we did not eat there
Cons: complimentary bottles of water daily & include a free breakfast (then charge more for the room).
Location: The hotel is off the road but very close to the center of the city also there is a grocery store 3 minutes walk.
Absolutely love & I will return again and stay at your hotel. Beautiful hotel and grounds.The rooms are clean. Had a little incident by checking in my in-laws (86 Years Old) in a room with lots of stairs which was difficult for them but the front desk corrected the matter shortly after. The house keeper did a great job. The common areas are beautifully manicured. Terrific place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Proud

Central to the historic Bruges Centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay completely. Nothing like staying in a palace to make you feel special.