Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I booked this hotel for my partners 50th birthday and it was certainly impressive! The features and decor were amazing with gorgeous deep settees and rich colours and furnishings. The breakfast offered everything you could wish for including champagne and chocolate! Our room was huge and overlooked the gardens which had a lovely tranquil feel. The hotel was in the heart of the city but tucked quietly away up a small cobbled street. If I had to be critical about anything it would be the pillows which were fairly lumpy. Feather options would have been nice. Also there is just a coffee machine and no kettle so you have to use the water from the coffee machine if you want tea and it's not quite hot enough plus it still has a coffee taste. All in all though the surroundings and comfort of this hotel more than compensated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel in the heart of Bruges

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location, picturesque, quite and comfortable
This hotel has the wow factor, from the picturesque turrets to the sculptures in the garden and the incredibly gorgeous public spaces. We had a wonderful time in a room with a view of three bell towers (amazingly the excellent window glazing kept the constant bells from interrupting our sleep). Really comfy bed. Perfect location, 20 minutes walk from the rail station and five minutes walk to the square with the famous bell tower, Dali museum and various other attractions. Staff were delightful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel in Bruges Centre

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel in Bruges Centre. Friendly Staff. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice facility but plan on eating there.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice facility
Cons: The Staff's attitude, Allow Hotel guest to order food from the restaurant back to their room. Or serve guests in their unoccupied private dinning room
The Hotel is really nice and old world charm and in a perfect location. However, they have only a small restaurant and unknown to us, it requires advance reservations and is usually fully booked. even for Hotel guests.! My girlfriend wasn't feeling well and wanted to stay in , Well, There is only 3 items on the room service menu, a soup, salad, and 1 sandwich . So we were forced to get up and go to the main dining hall. We stopped first at a beautiful bar/sitting area that was almost empty. The wait staff asked if we had reservations as we didn't they said it was impossible to get in. So we said we would order and eat in the bar/sitting area, they responded this was not possible. So we offered to order and receive it in our room, this was also not possible. They suggested we go into town and find a restaurant. So being Hotel guest and not feeling well,we now were on the street looking for a restaurant. There were several other guest in the same predicament. I couldn't imagine a high end, expensive Hotel where the guest have no place to eat. In the morning I went to get just a tea and croissant as it want the full buffet breakfast, they promptly handed me 2 trays with tea, milk, sugar and a croissant and asked me to find a place in the halls to drink it. Very poor attitude from the staff. They seemed to relish in the fact that their Hotel guests couldn't eat there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Old hotel mad staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very bad staff and dirtybhotel tonold is not 5 star is 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Had to pay for water at the bar when we were on our way out. Surely water should be free. Especially when you've spent EUR300+ on a room.
Great hotel, right in the centre of Brugge. Breakfast was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley-on=Thames

Luxury hotel in centre of historic town.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hard to find any fault with our stay. Very very minor niggles were weak tea at breakfast and fairly pricey underground car parking. Otherwise fully deserving of its 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended - would definitely book again!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Great location to all attractions. Belfast, brouwerij De Halve Main, Minnewater park, Market Square, Basilek van het Heilig-Bloed are must Dos
We had a room with a view of the beautiful garden and the big RED poodle! Hotel is tucked away off main street and in great location to walk everywhere in Brugge. Usually hotel bars are more expensive than restaurants or bars in town but we found that the drinks and snacks were wonderful and very reasonable price. Atmosphere was excellent. We looked forward to heading to the bar to relax after a day out. Hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. We found this place by looking at the reviews and sorting on the highest. Well worth it. We booked it based on the previous reviews and part of flight hotel package thru Expedia... great choice. Would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good staff, bar and lounges were very comfortable, and a great location.
Cons: Offer decaffeinated tea as an alternative.
Location: Very central so very easy to get about the city. Good shopping and restaurants within a minute or two
Great hotel in a perfect location for all you want in Bruges, shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The hotel is also in a quite location which for us made it the perfect place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Beautiful hotel ideally sited in the old town area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Straight away experienced great staff who went out of their way to sort out an air conditioning problem in our room. The friendly service was enhanced by the wonderful evening meals we had.